ICS4 bionic by teamgummy

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by bygslym69, Feb 26, 2012.

  1. 2THEXTRM

    2THEXTRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +6
    Flashed and later restored again via Safestrap with no issues.
     
  2. topo209

    topo209 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I go back to eclipse which is my main ROM...I did do a backup, I'm using safe strap by the way

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. 2THEXTRM

    2THEXTRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +6
    If you are currently on safe side, reboot and go into safestrap menu, toggle to non-safe side and then reboot. It's really that simple lol. You could make a backup of your safe side ROM, I usually do just in case something happens when you toggle back you don't have to start over again. To go back, toggle and reboot again. Gotta love safestrap
     
  4. topo209

    topo209 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    N to make this backup just do it on backup n restore right? I like this rom but for some reason I only get 3g do u know how to get 4g I already changed to GSM n cdma to lte back n forth and nothing

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
     
  5. 2THEXTRM

    2THEXTRM Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +6
    Im not in 4g area so not sure if mine is working. I know i have seen some people have. And yep, you use Your backup and restore in safestrap menu!

    Sent from my Rooted ICS'd VTAB1008 using DroidForums
     
  6. vbn

    vbn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Like this from everything appears to be working. One problem, my Bionic now thinks it is a Nexus and I cannot use Verizon apps such as NFL Mobile since they are "available to Verizon subscribers only". Have no problem with voice or 4G, thoughn

    Sent from my XT875 using DroidForums
     
  7. Andrstein

    Andrstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    LOL, I now receive emails from Verizon congratulating me on my new Samsung Nexus phone. I'm rather amused, but since the roms are free I've got nothing to complain about.
     
  8. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just reporting an issue I encountered (I already fixed it with a .902 reflash) but I created a nand backup earlier, when the phone rebooted It got stuck in a bootloop at gummy. So of course i rebooted and tried to get to CWR, the recovery was gone. I used RSD lite to fix it, motofail to root (again) then got CWR and Bootstrap back on. I restored the backup and got stuck in the same loop.

    I'm not sure where the problem occurred, but to fix it I had to use RSD lite again, root again, then just did a clean flash of Gummy ICS.
     
  9. jcw122

    jcw122 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not getting any data connectivity other than Wifi. Just says "Disconnected" under the Status menu, even though Data is enabled in my settings. I'm going to switch over to Eclipse 2.2...it's not worth using an ICS Alpha cause I need basic features lol
     
  10. jvance325

    jvance325 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed via Safestrap (1st the rom, then immediately Gapps 4.04) and everything is fine as long as I don't reboot. Eventually I rebooted the phone and it got stuck on a window saying "Updating Android, starting applications" or something like that. I left it overnight doing that and it was still on that screen in the morning. Any ideas?
     
  11. Andrstein

    Andrstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +2
    I had this issue at one point and it ended up being that the GApps file I was flashing was bad and would hang at updating screen. Had to download a new version of gapps and start all over after RSD reset. A way to check is to install rom and not gapps. If it boots try rebooting again. If it gets thru the 2nd reboot it was the gapps. If it loops again its probably the rom file that is corrupt. This is assuming that you factory reset to wipe data and clear cache and dalvic before flashing.
     
  12. d4dEf@c@

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    Anyone else's phone seem to be awake an awful lot?

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my XT875
     
Search tags for this page
gummy targa download
,
gummy targa release-1.2
,
gummy targa-release
,

gummy targa-release-1.0.2.zip

,
gummy targa-release-1.0.2.zip speargapps-ics-20120317-signed
,
gummyics
,
teamgummy motorola droid 2
,

unfortunately the process com.android.phone has stopped

,
yummy gummy process gapps stopped
,
zobata game samsung download