HTC HD2 ics4 cannot start

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by zobata, Apr 18, 2012.

  1. zobata
    Offline

    zobata New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i installed the ics4 as shown in XDA web site and every thing was alright but when it start in first boot it gave me screen of welcome and change language then chose the time zone ,when i press next to proceed it gave me error message (unfortunately, com.google.android.gsf.login has stopped).and gave me two choice (ok&report)if i press OK it return me back to the welcome screen
    i tried to install a new radio ROM,another kernel but useless.
    i need help please .
  2. Minahan1
    Offline

    Minahan1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I have had several things happen to me like that.
    What did you try so far?
    Have you rebooted?(factory reset)
  3. zobata
    Offline

    zobata New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i don't have choice to select any option inside the phone, so i rebooted in recovery mode and select (wipe data/ factory reset) but it didn't work.
    my phone like the stone.
  4. Minahan1
    Offline

    Minahan1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is the phone turning on at all now?
    Is it boot looping or anything?

    I found this on "XDA Developers"

    - Download a stock Rom from htc.com
    - Rename the extension to .zip
    - open it with winzip and extract the RUU_signed.nbh file to a folder
    - Rename it to LEOIMG.nbh and copy it to the root of a microSD card thats been formatted to FAT32
    - Insert your storage card into your phone
    - Enter Bootloader and follow onscreen instructions to flash
    (after it is done, install hspl 2.08, radio 2.15, clk/magldr, and from cwm wipe data/cache/dalvik cache)
    (http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=609477)
  5. zobata
    Offline

    zobata New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thank you for ur help I'm really appreciate that
    but i just have done all these steps when i installed the new ICS 4 and I'm already have the system but i can't pass the first screen of welcome (this screen always appeared in the first setup to select the language and date and time zone)I'm stuck on this wizard every time i press next it give me (unfortunately, com.google.android.gsf.login has stopped).
  6. Quicksilver7714
    Offline

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,444
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    The link you provided was for the HD2 with 512MB of memory.

    zoBata, go to settings and check the flash size. It may be 1024MB and there is a different link to follow.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
  7. zobata
    Offline

    zobata New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my HD2 with 512MB of memory
    but i don't know how do (settings and check the flash size)
    i don't have the availability to get access to any option on the phone.
Search tags for this page

cant start up htc hd 2

,
hd2 cannot boot
,
hd2 rom stuck at the splash screen
,

hd2 stuck in boot loop

,

htc hd2

,
htc hd2 first boot
,
htc hd2 loop after rooting
,
htc hd2 stuck booting
,
ics hd2 loading stop
,
ruu signed.nbh hd2 nexus
,
stuck on htc logo clk hd2
,
unfortunately contacts storage has stopped hd2 booting up
,

unfortunately google has been stop on htc hd2

,
when rename custom rom on hd2
,
why my htc hd 2 phone stops at the android logo and can not