1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

ICS (installable) has been pulled

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by timmy10shoes, Jun 21, 2012.

  1. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
  2. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    As of yet with the other ICS leaks there is no way to revert back to gingerbread. So take caution before you jump on this build. Its a leak and almost certainly not the finished product. You just may be stuck on this leak until the offical ICS fxz comes out.
  3. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Timmy I see you have a wealth of information regarding the "bionic" first just want to say KUDOS to you.
    Also I have read that the new Gapps has code written in that actually monitors your wi=fi tether have you heard of this and may I ask are you going to install the leak or wait the 2 moths for the official motorola release?
  4. briguy503
    Offline

    briguy503 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland
    I installed the leak..... and I'm very happy with it.
  5. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Briguy how is the 4g and have you lost any reception or data?
    How long have you had it installed?
  6. briguy503
    Offline

    briguy503 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland
    I installed this morning and has been working good. The 4g data did not drop once, and it seemed that I had more bars than on 905. The only thing so far is turning on and off the wi-fi is a little finicky. But it works.
  7. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    That's right, once you upgrade to the ICS kernel, which is done when you flash an ICS leak, there is no going back. The phone won't allow you to downgrade kernels. Fortunately people have found a way to unstick themselves from a leak and move to the next, so everyone believes (and hopes) you could upgrade to the official OTA when it comes out using the unstick method.
  8. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    You can use the 902 fxz to get back from the first leak for sure. Not sure about the 2nd one yet
  9. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    The D4 cannot go back to GB, it can only do a hybrid (GB & ICS) that allows us to go to the next leak. Is 902 ICS or GB?
  10. nellj
    Offline

    nellj New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Van Nuys, CA
    It's very simple actually. Just use RSD and the .902 fxz to go back to .902 stock. Upgrade OTA.905 and flash the ICS. I just done it myself. I initially installed the first ICS leak, then went back to .902 and installed the latest .2233
  11. orangechoochoo
    Offline

    orangechoochoo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1,109
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On a caboose
    That's interesting that the Bionic can flash a GB based kernel after coming from an ICS based kernel. On the D4 you can't do that.
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2012
  12. nobreak1970
    Offline

    nobreak1970 New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad we can though. Worked beautifully.
  13. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Has anyone made a link for it?
  14. briguy503
    Offline

    briguy503 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland
    Just want to let everyone one know that I to went back to .902 from the first 2231 leak. And then installed the 2233 leak, and it worked perfectly. I am glad I decided to take the plunge. I could not wait anymore for a stable ICS.
  15. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am having a problem installung it.
    i tried it from my safeside running Eclipse 3.0 should that be an isuue if im not on my unsafe side?
  16. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    it has a preinstall patch. You need reflash your the 902 preinstall and uninstall safestrap
  17. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Timmy so what you are saying is vrz 902, ota to .905 and than motofail?
    Is this the correct procedure?
  18. matthew2478
    Offline

    matthew2478 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is a root procedure that you can do after the install. Its called razrs edge. You can find it on Droid hive
  19. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    which zip should I do? the 6.7.2333?
  20. jickracer007
    Offline

    jickracer007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    e:error in tmp/sideload/package.zip