1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

I need some help with Rom Manager.

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by n3rds3ks, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. n3rds3ks
    Offline

    n3rds3ks New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I bought the premium version of rom manager. I'm on petes bb froyo release with sprecovery.

    Apparently I need to have clockworkmod to even use rom manager? Everything is greyed out except the 2 top options. the developer is no help. Can I get a walkthrough of how to do this? Do I need to back up anything beforehand? How do I do a nandroid backup.

    Any help appreciated. Thanks!
  2. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you flash the ClockWorkMod?
  3. n3rds3ks
    Offline

    n3rds3ks New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope cause I didn't know what that would entail! Would I lose anything? Thanks for such a fast reply!

    I thought I had to have clockworkmod to flash it. o_O sorry I'm a newb.
  4. n3rds3ks
    Offline

    n3rds3ks New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So is that all I do? Will I lose my apps and settings?
  5. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Press on that tab, and select the CDMA prompt, and it'll flash the ClockWorkMod to the latest version and then you'll be able to use RomManager
  6. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No... only if you flash a new ROM, wiping data... but flashing ClockWorkMod doesn't do anything except install that recovery tool.
  7. n3rds3ks
    Offline

    n3rds3ks New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks. Didn't think it could be that simple.