I know you all can help me...Bricked? Droid

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by TheIceCable, Apr 16, 2011.

1. TheIceCable

TheIceCable Member

I am a relative rookie messing with any android OS, but all the info on this site has helped me do some tremendous things to my D1. However, I am in a bit of a bind now. I am rooted (super one click), I am overclocked (800Mhz) and running Cyanogen Mod 6.1. Which was running great. I was having no issues at all. Until I decided to use terminal emulator to change the color of a widget. I put in the commands but Like a dumbarse I hit the back button and all hell broke loose. When i went to reboot my phone is stuck on the M logo bootloop and WILL NOT boot into recovery. Can i fix this or have I killed my phone? How do I fix it? PLease any help would beg great. Just in case I get the whole "Search first" comment that appears alot on here....I did that already, and found nothing.
  2. jr313

jr313 New Member

Did u make a back up of ur configs bfore the mishap if u did the boot into recovery and restore ur last backup...id not the ur gna have to sbf back to life
  3. jr313

jr313 New Member

4. TheIceCable

TheIceCable Member

I did back up everything, but I cannot seem to get it to go into recovery mode to restore it. I tried the X option, several times but it just keeps repeating the M logo and then When i finally let go of the X the cyanogen Android pops up and it keep repeating. How do I SBF I have never done that.
  5. jr313

jr313 New Member

Just use the link itll be the same process as unrooting..then u reroot ur phone...make sure u read thoroughly tho...very important...make sure ur phone is full charged if possible

Sent from the phone that makes all other phones bow down
  6. TheIceCable

TheIceCable Member

I want to thank you for the help, I used sbf and and now rooted the right way running CM6 and loving it. Once again, thanx for the help.
  7. jr313

jr313 New Member