I blame it all on Iphone...can't be my droid!!

docbest74

Reaction score
So I've been trying to connect to my wifes iphone via bluetooth here for an hour or so and I'm pretty frustrated.

I've never used bluetooth before so this is a new thing for me. I turn both bluetooths on...they see each other...I pair them...but all it says is "device paired but not connected"

Am I missing something here???? Please help!!! I'm totally blaming it on her Iphone because I am convinced that my droid is pretty much the best thing in the world! :motdroidhoriz:

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
So I've been trying to connect to my wifes iphone via bluetooth here for an hour or so and I'm pretty frustrated.

I've never used bluetooth before so this is a new thing for me. I turn both bluetooths on...they see each other...I pair them...but all it says is "device paired but not connected"

Am I missing something here???? Please help!!! I'm totally blaming it on her Iphone because I am convinced that my droid is pretty much the best thing in the world! :motdroidhoriz:

I get the same thing when I try to pair my Droid with my Mac (Apple Products). I've read people can do it but I sure couldn't.

pc747

Rescue Squad
Reaction score
There is an app to do bluetooth file share I can't remember wat it is called.

Sleeve

Reaction score
What do you want the phones to do once you connect them? The two phones need to have an ability (called a profile) in common between them before they can do anything together.

KZIWarrior

Silver Member
Reaction score
Sadly it 'is' your Droid... for some reason Motorola decided (rumor says on behalf of VZW) to leave out the BT sharing functions that enable BT devices (other than headsets) to communicate with each other (i.e. no file-sharing).... There are a few apps around but I haven't used any personally as I don't need the function for my uses. But still.... would be nice had Moto/VZW not dropped the ball on this one...

OP
D

docbest74