how can i get a 3g signal at work without a wireless router.HELP

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by doiderg, Nov 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. doiderg

    doiderg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    At my work, i do not get no 3g signal on my phone. Also my job does not allow wireless routers/ wifi.
    In my work room we have plenty of computers with internet connection.
    Is there anyway i can get a 3g signal connecting my phone to the computers with internet connection?

    my old windows phone. i was able to connect it with a usb cable and i was able to get 3g.

    Any advice will be appreciated.
    i really need 3g on my phone at work. REALLY BAD NEED IT.

    Is there anyway i can get a 3g signal connecting my phone to the computers with internet connection?
     
  2. Yakuzagang5

    Yakuzagang5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That wouldn't be a 3G connection if it's through your phone, it would be your internets connection, but I'm not sure. The two apps in the market that act as tethers are one way, giving the computer your phones Internet...
     
  3. doiderg

    doiderg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yaa some like that. on my windows phone the 3g icon would stay on when i connected it to a computer. i know about the tether to computers. my droid is rooted.

    all i want to do is get a 3g signal on my phone so i can wireless tether to my itouch and get stream music when i walk around at work.
    i work in room where there are AC vents in the floor and they are kinda loud and would like to have streaming music because i cant even get a regular radio/FM signal.

    I need this really bad before i go crazy listening to the AC vent noises.

    thanks to all that help
     
  4. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Is the coverage in your area bad or is it the building blocking the signal?
     
  5. Yakuzagang5

    Yakuzagang5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could set a wireless router out of sight and make it not broadcast the ssid :icon_ devil:
     
  6. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb
    Great way to lose his job as well.....
     
  7. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Yak, no more suggestion like you last, please!
     
  8. fichdak

    fichdak Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Why not just listen to radio from the computers at work? also A 32 gig mem card will store a lot of music on your phone.
     
  10. doiderg

    doiderg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Iam in the basement and i dont get no signal. i get signal everywhere else
     
  11. doiderg

    doiderg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cant the IT department comes by alot and they dont allow it. If i was able to do that. i would have done it right away
     
  12. doiderg

    doiderg Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i wouldnt lose my job, but the IT team would just take the router. and keep any eye on me. Dont need that.

    thanks
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page
3g signal to computer
,
does 3g and wifi help with the phone signal
,
how can i access in 3g cignals
,
how can make a 3g router for get 3g signal
,
how to get a stronger 3g connection on my home
,
no att signal at my job
,
no signal at work how do i get wifi
,
where do 3g signals come from
,

where does 3g signal come from

,
where does my 3g signal come from