help out a newbie

csk415

Reaction score
I am new to android phones. I upgraded two lines to the fascinate 2 weeks ago. I am having voice call clarity issues on mine at my job. Tried the other phone and had the same problems. I had the envy before this one and had no problems with calls. What I would like to know is, does the X get better reception than the fascinate?

xliderider

Reaction score
Yes it does, it has 3 mics, one of them is a noise cancelling mic, so it does better in noisy environments.

I had a Fascinate for 2.5 weeks before trading it in for an X. My wife stayed with her Fascinate. We bought them on a BOGO sale.

OP
csk415

csk415

Reaction score
I might have been misleading. Its also a reception problem. Wife called me 3 times before she could get through to me today. Phone was sitting on desk. Wife tells me a lot that I sound static, skip everyother word and talking out of a tin can.

BodyBagz

Reaction score
The X is by and far the better of the 2 phones when it comes to reception and call clarity...numerous posts on the internet backs this up. Give the X a shot..you have 30 days to try it out as well...dancedroid

OP
csk415

csk415

Reaction score
I know these are all questions that should be asked at the vzw store. I went to my local vzw store today and was told that one phone isn't better than another for reception because the tower puts out the same power for all phones. I looked at him with crickets chirping in the background. The fascinate looks great but I need something that will work all the time.

liferefugee

Reaction score
Most people at the stores do not know anything more than what the little detail cars next to the phone shows. Expect that they are all like that so the 1 who does know something can suprise you.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk

OP
csk415

csk415

Reaction score