Help. Need to restore my phone but Razr Utility is only giving me error errors

diversmitty

Reaction score
Ok, I'm somewhat new to a rooted phone and I screed up and deleted a fefw programs that have really messed up my phone. Now I am trying to restore it using the Razr utility program option 1. I did exactly what it told me to do... I got into AP Fast Boot, I connected my USB cord to computer and hit enter... Then It popped up an error message saying something along the lines of aborting or failure to load etc and said to hit any key then another error message then hit any key promt came up again and it gave me yet another error message..... I am lost!!!! What am I doing wrong? It is the newest utility release.

Can someone please help me out, I have been going rounds trying to get this phone restored back to the way it was before I messed it up.... A good step by step could really help me out here. It acts like I am missing a special step somewhere along the way.

Thanks for any help.....

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Make sure your phone is first set up in USB Debugging (Menu, Settings, Applications, Development, check USB Debugging). Then you have to put the phone into Fastboot by powering off, then powering on and immediately after you see the red M logo, pours and hold both volume buttons together. You should but to the Boot Mode Selection Menu. Fastboot is Selection on the list. Scroll down with the Volume Down Burton, then select Fastboot with the Volume Up.

Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX using Xparent ICS Tapatalk 2 with Google voice to text translation. Please excuse any minor spelling, punctuation, capitalization or grammatical errors.

Edit...wow! Lots of errors here. I must have been falling asleep!