FoxFi Wi-Fi tether doesn't work on Kit Kat

Discussion in 'Motorola Moto X' started by rtb, Nov 20, 2013.

  1. rtb

    rtb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I try to use FoxFi it directs me to subscribe to VZW mobile hotspot. Are there any other
    wifi tether apps that work on non-rooted phones?
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3,139
    Likes Received:
    497
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +507
    My S4 gives me the same prompt, but if I ignore it- it actually is working. I just leave that there til I'm finished then quit.
     
  3. rtb

    rtb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, are you on Kit Kat? Just wanted to confirm this with other Moto X users. Thanks
     
  4. MotoXGirl

    MotoXGirl Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +69
    Ill check it in a while too. I get an error saying that it failed the check.
     
  5. Snoking

    Snoking Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    You are on unlimited data plan, right? Everything is geared to get you off it. Can not get Canadian roaming etc.

    I finally gave up this summer while going boat in Canada "A"!

    Both my Rezound and wife's new Motor X will tether on share screw plan. Chris
     
  6. rtb

    rtb Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I have unlimited data.
     
  7. MotoXGirl

    MotoXGirl Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Missouri
    Ratings:
    +69
    I have unlimited too

    Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
     
  8. leeshor

    leeshor DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    3,139
    Likes Received:
    497
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +507
    No KitKat yet on the S4 but I still get it to work beyond the same error message you mentioned.
     
  9. Watchdog

    Watchdog New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page
does foxfi work on moto x
,
does foxfi work with kitkat
,
foxfi key doesn't work since kit kat update
,

foxfi kit kat

,

foxfi kitkat

,
foxfi kitkat fix
,
foxfi moto x
,
foxfi on kitkat
,
kitkat foxfi
,
moto x foxfi