Droid 2 stuck on Motorola logo

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by NickxSfK, Oct 16, 2011.

  1. NickxSfK
    Offline

    NickxSfK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rerooted my Gingerbread (stock) droid 2 today and attempted to install the MIUI ROM. I had the bootstrap recovery for Droid 2 and ROM Manager and did the neccessary steps there. Once in the boot from the bootstrap, I created a backup and installed the ROM from my SD. It successfully installed and i rebooted the phone. Now im stuck on the Motorola Logo.. I tried using sbf through RSDLite and it didnt work. I also tried stock recovery but pressing my search button did nothing for me at all. Im completely stuck. Do i bring the phone to Verizon or what?
  2. Norman
    Offline

    Norman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisville, Ky
    Did you do a factory reset on the phone?
  3. lizard
    Offline

    lizard New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    I believe you can only flash MIUI over top of CM7.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. MAMBA24ILL
    Offline

    MAMBA24ILL Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Someone please help me with this. I tried to add a custom bootlogo. I put the logo on my sd card then went to bootstrap. It said ok after I pushed bootstrap recovery. I then pushed reboot recovery so my phone reboots only to stay stuck on the M logo. I've tried the hold X down with the power & then wipe data/factory reset followed by rebooting my phone. This just brings up the M logo yet again.
    Can someone please give me additional advice on how to get my D2 up & running again. :frown:


    I'm able to get into my system recovery & see clockworkmod/, when I enter that there's an option for ../ & backup/. I go to backup/ & see two back ups I made previously. I'm having trouble selecting one of those backups. Maybe i'm not pushing the right button cause when I select either of those two, it takes me to ../.
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2011
Search tags for this page
droid 2 bootstrap motorola logo
,

droid 2 stuck on motorola logo

,
droid razer frozen, only the motorola logo
,
droid x2 stuck at motorola logo
,

droid x2 stuck on motorola logo

,
instal rom droid 2 stuck logo