Droid 2 stuck at M logo.. Need help..

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by mischawalker, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. mischawalker

    mischawalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey guys ( im new :icon_ banana:) , ive been watching this forums for a while now and searched for my answer for hours but i cant get the right answer..
    here is my problem...; I have this phone only for 2 days (milestone 2 from europe) but it cant boot anymore.. i rooted the phone using z4root.. everything was going okay so far.. the i installed bootstrap to install a rom.. so i was in bootstrap recovery and installed the rom.. when i wanted to reboot the phone it wouldnt get past the bootscreen (M) logo.. There are a few things i tried: i tried to turn on the phone while holding x to wipe the cache and data but i got a android with an exclamation mark in a traingle and when i tried pressing the search key on the keyboard nothing happend.. then i tried getting into clockwork recovery by batterypulls.. and using the wallcharger method.. but i didnt get into clockword.. then finally i tried sbf flashing the phone.. but it didnt work.. after i press start everything looks wel but i get the error : Phone{0000} Phone not compatible with multi-interface superfile.. i really dont know what to do now..

    Thanks in advance,

    Mischa
     
  2. UrbanBounca

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,481
    Likes Received:
    124
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +137
    Which SBF are you trying to use?
     
  3. mischawalker

    mischawalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    VRZ_A955_2.3.20_1FF_01.sbf
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,085
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +417
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    The Milestone 2 and the Droid 2 are as different as the Milestone and the Droid.

    Are you flashing the correct SBF for your bootloader version and area? If not you're not going to have any success.
     
  5. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Since his is the European version, would that make it more like a D2G than a D2?



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  6. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,085
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +417
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Unless I'm misremembering, the Milestone 2 is a GSM phone (like the original Milestone), the D2G is a world phone.

    Anyway, I'm off. The mammal needs sleep so I can see about getting this tooth I broke tonight looked at asap. Hopefully we can get this situation resolved quickly. :)
     
  7. iwilzkilz585

    iwilzkilz585 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had same issue it was because I messed up the.boot strap. I tried flashing it too with motos thing nothing worked even brought it to Verizon and they couldn't flash it. Was just sitting at moto symbol.u need to ship it out. Order a new one / replacement
     
  8. mischawalker

    mischawalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for your fast reply =D but how can i see what SBF i need and where can i find it? yep i'm a total noob :huh:

    damn thats bad.. i will try to fix it first..
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2010
  9. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Good point. Do I dare ask how you "broke" your tooth?? Haha!!!



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  10. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    FBM will know better than me about the sbf but I will still chime in and help as much as possible too.



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  11. mischawalker

    mischawalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i made a backup in clockwork.. how can i restore it? maybe that solves the problem?
     
  12. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Getting into recovery on the newer devices can be tricky (according to Spaz33g). Let me see if I can dig up where he explained how. Brb...

    Update: couldn't find it. He's offline too so I'd send him a PM tomorrow sometime and he could tell you. He's VERY smart with the newer Droids, I've learned A LOT from him!



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  13. mischawalker

    mischawalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok.. thanks :)
     
  14. mischawalker

    mischawalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    another quick quistion.. why cant i delete my cache when holding x by powerup? i get this screen: (see attachment) when i hold the search button ( magnifier) nothing happens..( sorry for my poor english..)


    Update: That picture is not clear but instead of an : ?.. like most people have.. , i have an : !..

    UPDATE 2: i needed to press the @ button instead of the search utton
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2010
  15. mischawalker

    mischawalker New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys ( maybe girls:heart: :icon_ banana:) its solved!
    I needed to use this sbf file : sbf:milestone2 [And Developers] ..
    I'm searching now for a .sbf file with a newer version ( can somebody find it?).

    Thanks for you replies
     
Search tags for this page

droid 2 stuck on m logo

,
droid x2 stuck at m
,

milestone 2 stuck on m logo

,
my motorola droid 2 is stuck in the m icon