1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Fix bricked droid 2

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by Palazuelosva, Nov 11, 2010.

  1. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Does any one know how to fix a bricked droid 2, i rooted my d2 then as i was trying to install i new rom i was trying to return to stock but i used the wrong sbf and now im stuck at the motorola boot logo, what can i do to fix it.
  2. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Grab the new sbf for the latest ota. Plug the phone in. Hold the volume key in and power up. Flash with rsdlite. Should unbrick it since it turns on and gets to the moto logo

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    well the phone first was stuck in motorola boot logo so i turned it on in boot menu pressed camera vol down and power i connected to rsd and flashed the sbf file. rsd worked fine and finished doing every this at the end status said pass but in the phone name instead of saying A955 or what ever the phone is it said phone 0000. rsd rebooted the phone and after the reboot it the screen stays in the boot menu and it says

    err:A5,70,70,00

    MEP_MAP BLANK
    SERVICE REQ'D
  4. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you get the newest moto drivers from the site? When you boot the phone while it's connected to you pc, does is try to go to the usb flash mode? What os are you using?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    yeah i have the right motorola drive when i connect my phone windows reads it and it says driver intalled successfully im using rsd 4.7 but think the problem was the sbf i had the 2.2.2 and i need the 2.3.2 cuz i did the ota on my phone to 2.3.2...........do u happen to now the link to download this sbf
  6. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  7. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    i cant do anything to the phone it is stuck in boot mode with the error sing i turn the phone off and back on it takes me to the same error, i did a battery pull, i tried to clear cache and factory reset but even when i press x and power it still takes me back to boot menu with the error sign and now the phone is dead and it wont charge....
  8. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    much thanks for the link....now i need to figure out how to charge my battery lol
  9. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's tricky....you'll need a charger or a friend's phone....

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  10. Horror
    Offline

    Horror New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^^^ well he need a battery of friends phone.. any luck yet?
  11. Numbskill
    Offline

    Numbskill New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    REDLANDS CALIFORNIA
    I also had issues with rsdlite 4.7, so try 4.8 instead.
  12. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If he already went to 2.3.20, he can't use the original sbf. He has to use the new updated one. A dev on the forums stated they bricked a phone due to using the old sbf after the ota. Hopefully, this isn't the case for the op.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  13. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    I tried using rsd 4.8 and I tries using the new 2.3.2 sbf but it doesn't remove the error message.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  14. pierro215
    Offline

    pierro215 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    new york
    did you ever fix your problem? im having the same problem with my droid 2 on 2.3.3, except i cant even get to the menu when i get the Exclamation Point/Android picture
  15. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    You should be holding the "X" key, while powering the phone on, then press the magnifying glass, which should bring you to Recovery.
  16. pierro215
    Offline

    pierro215 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    new york
    i did that but the magnifying glass did nothing.
  17. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,160
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    My mistake, you're on GB. Instead of pressing the magnifying glass, you need to press both volume rockers simultaneously.
Search tags for this page
bricked android repair in los angeles
,

bricked droid 2

,
bricked droid2
,
droid 2 brick fix
,

droid 2 bricked

,
droid 2 bricked fix
,
fix motorola droid 2 error a5,70,70,00,00 let pc fix for you
,
fix my bricked droid 2
,
how do i fix my bricked motorola droid 2?
,
how to charge droid 2 global bricked
,
how to fix a bricked motorola droid x2
,
how to fix bricked droid 2 without rsd
,
how to fix hard brick droid 2
,
how to recover my bricksx droid 2
,
motorola droid 2 bricked