1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bricked D2

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by RedDroidGuy, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. RedDroidGuy
    Offline

    RedDroidGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I know there's a million threads out there but i couldn't find one with my particular problem. I recently bricked my D2. I used RSDLite to flash the sbf. The process took a little time but ended up finishing and the message in the status title read "Rebooting Phone Now." After about 9 minutes of booting the message read "Please Manually Reboot Your phone." I took that opportunity to unplug the phone and attempt to reboot. This however ended up taking me to the bootloader where it said "Corrupt Code." I tried reflashing and the Result column in RSDLite read "FAILED" Now the droid 2 is stuck on bootloader reading "Corrupt Code. Battery Low Cannot Program." The phone simply will not even charge at this point. Have I reached the point of no return?
  2. Byakushiki
    Offline

    Byakushiki New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Usea
    Not even close, thankfully. You can just get another battery, an external charger, or get a friend to use their droid to charge it. Or use another battery from an old droid that still works.

    Sent from somewhere in a strangereal world.
  3. RedDroidGuy
    Offline

    RedDroidGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So basically i just need a charged battery and i can reflash? Too bad i can't turn on the phone to contact someone with a droid 2 >.<

    Thanks i'll get on it.
  4. UrbanBounca
    Offline

    UrbanBounca Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,137
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    You can also charge your phone with a wall charger.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  5. RedDroidGuy
    Offline

    RedDroidGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have actually had it charging on the wall for some time now. Still saying Low Battery Cannot Program. I am a little leery about this whole situation.
  6. Byakushiki
    Offline

    Byakushiki New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Usea
    Relax, worst that can happen is that you just have to buy another battery(a must have imo) or ask a verizon store to charge it for you. :)

    Sent from somewhere in a strangereal world.
  7. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    No, you can't. This is the second post I've seen you say that in, and it's dead wrong, you should stop spreading misinformation. If a phone won't boot, it can't charge a battery. The charging hardware won't function without the applicable software.
  8. mattv111
    Offline

    mattv111 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    yea you can't do that
  9. sh1nkiknmidg3t
    Offline

    sh1nkiknmidg3t New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA
    The reason you can't charge your phone is because in teh flashing process it puts the code needed by the charger to charge it. Same thing happening to my phone. Trying to figure out a way to fix it asap