Do I move to Iphone?

digrega

Reaction score
I'm not an expert on droid OS whatever the version but I bought the Rzr Maxx because I liked the way it looked and worked. I liked the screen size, the battery life etc...
I was happly working my basic functions such as USB connection to my computer, syncing my songs, my contacts and all of a sudden the update to 4.0 (ICS) is applied and none of the above work anymore.
1- No more USB
2- when I try to play songs it tells me the computer is offline (Whaaaat the He11 is that!!!???)
3- I read these threads and get even more confused about Rooting and Bricking, I know what a brick does but why do I have to root a new device to have it do what it was designed to do??

To make things even worse I take the phone to a Verizon store and they look at me like I have two heads.

My question is: is there a place where I can take the phone and I get it back working? I'm talking basic stuff like i mentioned, or do i try to move to a different BRICK

Sydman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P
I would not jump ship to the root of all that is evil in this world just yet. They have an update coming out for the Razr that should make it much more pleasant for you, I am on the leaked .215 update and my phone runs better than it did on Gingerbread.

The update should be out in the next month hopefully, or you can install the leaked OS yourself and don't even have to be rooted.

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-razr-support/217843-mattyps-215-leak-classroom.html

jntdroid

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Reaction score
I know this doesn't make it all ok, but have you tried a factory reset? Those are some weird little bugs your experiencing - unless I'm misinterpreting, in which case please elaborate some more! :)

Sydman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P