1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

did I do something wrong? (titanium backup)

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by velocity92c, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. velocity92c
    Offline

    velocity92c New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    322
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I just used titanium backup for the first time so I could upgrade my BB rom to the froyo build. I'm restoring apps + system data now but its making me install each app one by one. I figured id have to reinstall my apps but isn't there a way to automate it? As it stands I have to hit 'install' and 'done' on every app. I have over 300 apps and at about 20 seconds per app that's over an hour and a half of me sitting here pushing 2 buttons. I really thought titaniumbackup made it easier than this, so did I do something wrong?
  2. kook
    Offline

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pro will allow a complete batch. Upgrade today!

    Droid does....so does kook
  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Interesting. This past Sunday, I switched from Cyanogen 5.0.6.2 to BB v01. I did not have to reinstall any of my apps. As advertised, shortly after rebooting and reactivating my phone via my Gmail account, my phone automatically downloaded all of my apps.

    Agree with the second post get the premium edition. Well worth the 4 or 5 bucks.

    Mike
  4. erikfig
    Offline

    erikfig New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Backup Pro will do the job for you...
  5. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I have MyBackup Pro as well as Titanium. The difference -- for some the UI in MyBackup Pro is easier

    Mike
Search tags for this page

titatium backup wrong date in backup