Titanium Backup Question

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by michaelearth, Jan 28, 2011.

  1. michaelearth

    michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use Titanium Backup (free edition) and after installing a new rom I use it to restore all my apps but what annoys the crap out of me is that I have to press the "install" button for every app. IS there any way around this?

    Thanks
     
  2. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    To get around it you can buy the paid version. It doesn't require that you accept each action.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  3. michaelearth

    michaelearth Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So all i gotta do is buy it? Are there any settings I have to change once i purchase it?

    Thanks
     
  4. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    No once you purchase the license it should stop asking permissions each time.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  5. volando

    volando Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    use the "batch" operations (menu -> batch) once you pay
     
  6. huskerkate

    huskerkate Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    the "batch" operation in the Pro version allows you to (like it suggests) select a batch of apps to backup and/or reinstall.
     
  7. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Obviously the inflection and tone of my previous answer was meant to imply the use of batch operations :p

    Its been a while since I used the free version

    tappin and a talkin