Cyanogen 9 help!!

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by donfish06, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am relatively new at this stuff and I just flashed CM9 but It wont go past the boot animation. Any ideas on what went wrong!?
     
  2. eye_dea
    Offline

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    Did you use bootstrap or safestrap?
    Do you know how to get your phone working and out of the bootloop?
     
  3. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used safestrap. I can boot into recovery and flash a different ROM but i want to get this one working :(
     
  4. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Did you wipe everything necessary?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  5. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    It showed that they were wiped during the install, so I didnt. I then realized that I mounted \system instead of format \system. So I started all over again and wiped everything. It has been maybe 7 min and it is still in the boot animation. I'll wait to see what happens, i guess.

    btw, is \system supposed to be mounted, or unmounted? lol!
     
  6. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, now it worked! but I have no signal...
     
  7. DrJay
    Offline

    DrJay Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    CM 9 isn't available for the bionic yet. What rom did you install?!?

    Sent from my bionic using my fingers...
     
  8. Pjohn91
    Offline

    Pjohn91 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Washington state
    Ratings:
    +7
    thats what I was thinking :icon_eek:
     
  9. Lownignitus
    Offline

    Lownignitus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only rom I know that says cm9 in it is by dhacker

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
  10. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. DrJay
    Offline

    DrJay Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is not CM 9. It is BASED on CM 9 source (AOKP) but is only a port. It is not an official CM 9 Rom... And radio problems are a known issue with that rom, at this time. :(

    READ the first post carefully :)

    Sent from my bionic using my fingers...
     
  12. donfish06
    Offline

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh! any idea when (if) cm9 will come out?
     
  13. DrJay
    Offline

    DrJay Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    CM 9 isn't going to be worked on until moto releases the key to unlock the bionic bootloader. This will have to occur so the devs can modify the kernel for the ics hardware drivers specific to the bionic. This is why there is no hardware acceleration, the cameras are iffy, the radio is an issue... These hardware items require chipset drivers that are located in the currently locked bootloader /kernel.
    dhackers rom is a great ics preview though....

    Sent from my bionic using my fingers...
     
  14. Lownignitus
    Offline

    Lownignitus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is not an "official" Cyanogen build. It's a build BASED on CM9 built by dhacker

    The way out looks all new motorola Verizon phones are not gonna get official CM support

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
  15. DrJay
    Offline

    DrJay Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    They will support the moto phones and the bionic too... EVERYONE is just waiting for the unlocking of the bootloader -whether that comes with motos official method like HTC does or by an "unofficial" leak of the security code encryption key. I am sure that a lot of moto's delay has been in the Google's code and android 4.0's integration to a phone. Remember it will do absolutely nothing for our phones to have ics based roms if the integration of the radio makes our connections more unstable than they are currently for a lot of people.....

    Sent from my bionic using my fingers...
     
Search tags for this page
cyanogen mod 9 wont boot
,

cyanogenmod 9 wont boot

,
cyanogenmod 9 wont reboot
,
cyanogenmod 9 wont start