Cyanogen 9 help!!

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by donfish06, Apr 3, 2012.

  1. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am relatively new at this stuff and I just flashed CM9 but It wont go past the boot animation. Any ideas on what went wrong!?
     
  2. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    Did you use bootstrap or safestrap?
    Do you know how to get your phone working and out of the bootloop?
     
  3. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used safestrap. I can boot into recovery and flash a different ROM but i want to get this one working :(
     
  4. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Did you wipe everything necessary?

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  5. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    It showed that they were wiped during the install, so I didnt. I then realized that I mounted \system instead of format \system. So I started all over again and wiped everything. It has been maybe 7 min and it is still in the boot animation. I'll wait to see what happens, i guess.

    btw, is \system supposed to be mounted, or unmounted? lol!
     
  6. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, now it worked! but I have no signal...
     
  7. DrJay

    DrJay Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    CM 9 isn't available for the bionic yet. What rom did you install?!?

    Sent from my bionic using my fingers...
     
  8. Pjohn91

    Pjohn91 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Washington state
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    thats what I was thinking :icon_eek:
     
  9. Lownignitus

    Lownignitus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only rom I know that says cm9 in it is by dhacker

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
  10. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. DrJay

    DrJay Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is not CM 9. It is BASED on CM 9 source (AOKP) but is only a port. It is not an official CM 9 Rom... And radio problems are a known issue with that rom, at this time. :(

    READ the first post carefully :)

    Sent from my bionic using my fingers...
     
  12. donfish06

    donfish06 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh! any idea when (if) cm9 will come out?
     
Search tags for this page
cyanogen mod 9 wont boot
,

cyanogenmod 9 wont boot

,
cyanogenmod 9 wont reboot
,
cyanogenmod 9 wont start