Droid 3 wont boot past Logo HELP!!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by cnsxskillz, Mar 8, 2012.

  1. cnsxskillz

    cnsxskillz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was flashing a cm9 build and during the process my fone dropped and turned off. I tried starting it back up but it wont get past the Motorola Logo and Dual Core Tech sign. Any ideas pleasee helpp!!
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    You are going to have to fastboot if you can't get past the dual core logo.

    I'll see if I can't find you some info.
     
  3. cnsxskillz

    cnsxskillz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you, i appreciate it.
     
  4. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
  5. cnsxskillz

    cnsxskillz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i was looking at that too but i cant get the psouza4's 890 update script link to work.
     
  6. cnsxskillz

    cnsxskillz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think i just ran into a bigger problem. is there any way to reboot into recovery if the battery's dead cause mine just died -____- and im pretty sure its not charging.
     
  7. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    No. You'll have to find another battery or battery specific charger.
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 not getting past moterolla screen
,
droid 3 not getting past start up screen
,
droid 3 will not load past motorola screen
,
droid 3 will not start up
,

droid 3 wont boot

,
droid 3 wont boot up
,
droid 3 wont go past motorola screen
,
droid 3 wont pass
,
droid razr wont boot past m logo after installing custom rom
,
psouza4's 890 update script