Couple questions on UD

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by slipvayne9278, Nov 27, 2010.

  1. slipvayne9278
    Offline

    slipvayne9278 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    connecticut
    Hi guys i have two questions about UD.

    1. I saw a video that showed someone running UD on their droid not sure if it was 1 or 2. Anyways i saw their homescreens rotate instead of slide. Is that part of UD or something else? If not what is it?

    2. Well 3. Since there were 2 in the first question. Does the battery icon in the status bar show the battery percentage like SSX? I know its miniscule compared to the entire rom. But something that small can make or break the deal for me. As i am not a dev and cannot create it myself.

    Thanks guys for your input.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. theidoctor
    Offline

    theidoctor New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't really understand 1. I tried it and its nice.

    Its version 1.0.0

    And there is an option to add percentage to the battery. There are a ton of options on ud.

    Sent from my DROIDX
  3. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    I really like the UD even though it still has the bugs. Set my screen to never sleep to keep from rebooting. I also have another question I've seen asked many times with no response. Will this work with the 2.1 tbh update. I really hope so cause I just updated. Please give me good news :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. Steady Hawkin
    Offline

    Steady Hawkin Fueling The Revolution Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle
    Good question, I would like to know as well. I have been wanting to update but if it's not compatable I will wait. I have been waiting a long time for ud for the x.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  5. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    That question seems to be like the plague! I do believe I.saw someone say in other post that they ran it with the leak with no issues but I would like to know from BD or one of the developers working with him

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. HelpeRX
    Offline

    HelpeRX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Regarding

    When is UD going to come out for everyone publicly? I know its been answered but cant find it =/. Thanks!
  7. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    BD said he'd have something new soon. I doubt it will be a public release. Maybe just beta or a nightly but no one knows for sure when. We're all holding our breath(and gasping for air)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. HelpeRX
    Offline

    HelpeRX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Regarding

    You are running RubiX same as me you think i should stay with RubiX or switch when it does come out.
  9. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Actually im running jrummys new rom. I flashed tbh's leak tonight, then flashed rubiX 1.9.3, then flashed jrumm 1.0. I love trying new things but that's completely up to you. I know I will be as soon as its released :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  10. HelpeRX
    Offline

    HelpeRX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yooo

    I am running 1.9.3 rubiX i cant overclock any setting it rebots WTH please help?
  11. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa

    You using jrummys oc app? I used that set at 1.25ulv with set cpu so I could manage profiles and it worked good for me. Im just having battery issues with rubiX and am awaiting his new releases that supposedly fix the battery issues.


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  12. HelpeRX
    Offline

    HelpeRX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Help needed

    This is what i am doing terminal cpu.sh and then i tried low voltage stock voltage and each selection everytime i try to apply it the phone just reboots.
  13. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    It probably reboots to.change the settings. Download set cpu to see if your oc is working. It should be. I like droid x overclocker by jrummy. Its a paid app but its well worth it. If you don't want to pay, d'ld set cpu and see if you oc is working. Im willing to bet that it is

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  14. HelpeRX
    Offline

    HelpeRX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Regarding

    I dont mind paying its just i spent over 30 dollars on apps and now i dont have a job anymore and am a college student i hate using my parents money for stuff so i dont want to buy apps anymore at least for now. And if it reboots that is a bad sign and means the oc didnt go through.
  15. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    I believe set cpu is free. Try that

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  16. HelpeRX
    Offline

    HelpeRX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Favor

    Can you do me a favor go into terminal type in su enter cpu.sh then choose option voltage and choose a number and see what happens for you???? Thanks!
  17. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    In terminal on this rom, all I type is overclock and it pulls up my options. You'll have to check on one of drods topics. Sorry

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  18. HelpeRX
    Offline

    HelpeRX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks

    Will do thanks for the help.
  19. detox
    Offline

    detox New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    No prob. Watch out for UD. This rom is gonna be bad!!!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  20. Steady Hawkin
    Offline

    Steady Hawkin Fueling The Revolution Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle
    Any word on UD working on the leak? I got a fever and the only prescription is a heavy dose of Rummy's ROM. However I also want to be able to rock the UD when it drops......