1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Check for update.........

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Lurpa, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. Lurpa
    Offline

    Lurpa New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    was not available at this time!! Please try again later.

    Could this mean Froyo is being added for the OTA push? Or am I just dreaming?
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 RS/Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    it could be. or maybe the servers are just not up lol
  3. bigdog9586
    Offline

    bigdog9586 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just did a check and after a long wait it came back that I'm up to date. My guess is everyone is checking and it is tying up the servers. I'll be surprised once it is available if it don't take a week or more just to get on to get it. They will be swamped.
  4. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 RS/Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    if you stay up to date with the forums youll start to see when others are getting the OTA update
  5. Lurpa
    Offline

    Lurpa New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya mine immediately comes as try again later.
  6. AtreyuRock
    Offline

    AtreyuRock New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island, NY.
    Just checked, says "Your device is up to date!", etc.
  7. Lightninrod
    Offline

    Lightninrod New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    I use to get "Your device is up to date" but now I get "Check for update was not available at this time.

    Try again later."

    This worries me and I think it may have to do with a very weak 3G signal around my neighborhood. Any thoughts?
  8. aminaked
    Offline

    aminaked New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California, USA
    By the way, using the "check for updates" feature is completely useless. Verizon doles out the OTA updates randomly. While they're doing that, if you use "check for updates" it will tell you that you are up to date. You have to be patient and wait for it to pop up, or you can install manually if you can find a trusted source for the update.zip file.
Search tags for this page

motorola flipout check for update not available at this time