Check for update.........

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Lurpa, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. Lurpa

    Lurpa New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    was not available at this time!! Please try again later.

    Could this mean Froyo is being added for the OTA push? Or am I just dreaming?
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    it could be. or maybe the servers are just not up lol
     
  3. bigdog9586

    bigdog9586 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just did a check and after a long wait it came back that I'm up to date. My guess is everyone is checking and it is tying up the servers. I'll be surprised once it is available if it don't take a week or more just to get on to get it. They will be swamped.
     
  4. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    if you stay up to date with the forums youll start to see when others are getting the OTA update
     
  5. Lurpa

    Lurpa New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya mine immediately comes as try again later.
     
  6. AtreyuRock

    AtreyuRock Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Long Island, NY.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked, says "Your device is up to date!", etc.
     
  7. Lightninrod

    Lightninrod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Warner Robins, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use to get "Your device is up to date" but now I get "Check for update was not available at this time.

    Try again later."

    This worries me and I think it may have to do with a very weak 3G signal around my neighborhood. Any thoughts?
     
  8. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    By the way, using the "check for updates" feature is completely useless. Verizon doles out the OTA updates randomly. While they're doing that, if you use "check for updates" it will tell you that you are up to date. You have to be patient and wait for it to pop up, or you can install manually if you can find a trusted source for the update.zip file.
     
Search tags for this page

motorola flipout check for update not available at this time