boot loop! can't reboot stock revoery

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Glever, Jun 15, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Glever
    Offline

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I upgraded to liberty gb.08 and have been on liberty for over 6 months now with no issues. When I upgraded from .07 i did perform a wipe on the device. Everything was working until i rebooted today. The only changes I have made to my device are the following, i installed MaaS360 and Touchdown for 2.x. If you don't know what MaaS360 is its a application that allows Android and iOS devices to be managed by IT administrators (like myself). I didn't have any issues until i rebooted. This is what my phone is doing now.
    It will boot up with the yellow circle with the fist in the middle and then proceed with the liberty boot animation. After a minute or two the phone will do a quick vibrate then a moment later the animated liberty will halt for a moment then go black for a second and continue the animated liberty boot until it repeats.
    If i try to go into stock recovery by holding the power and home button down it first shows the Yellow Icon with the fist then it goes blank for a few seconds and continues until i let go then it goes through the normal boot process. So i'm not sure how to proceed here and i only had a 60% charge when this happens so i figured i'd stop messing and go to the experts here before i drain my charge.
    Thanks in advance! :D
  2. cancerousbull
    Offline

    cancerousbull New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you pulled the battery?
  3. Glever
    Offline

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes i have
  4. Glever
    Offline

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    little update i was feeling dumb so i tried to get into recovery again and i was able to boot into CW by hitting the home and search button randomly with the power button and i cleared cache with no avail. I tried to get back into CW with no success... is CW just supposed to show up by pressing down power button and home at the same time, or did i just get lucky? lol
  5. cancerousbull
    Offline

    cancerousbull New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    try pulling the battery well your phone is pluged into the charger. this should get you back into clockwork.
  6. cancerousbull
    Offline

    cancerousbull New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    reinstall a clean back up if you get into CW
  7. cancerousbull
    Offline

    cancerousbull New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    have any luck?
  8. Glever
    Offline

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ummm kinda, i can get into CW, i tried to clear data/cache. no dice, so i tried to clear again and restore a liberty v2 i had nandroid of and didn't work. Think i'm going to flash the SFB, i can do that from CW right?
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    No. SBF is done from rsd lite on your pc. Dl :
    Rsd lite 4.9
    FULL sbf file
    Latest motorola drivers
    http://www.multiupload.com/NSMSBKJF2W
    Here is the dx sbf file

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-Gingercomb Juiced
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2011
  10. mtbhk44
    Offline

    mtbhk44 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wipe data and cache and you will break the boot loop cycle
  11. Glever
    Offline

    Glever New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay i was able to get it working about by SFB thanks!