Boot Animation Help

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Hacks' started by The Stig 04, Sep 12, 2011.

  1. The Stig 04
    Offline

    The Stig 04 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +10
    hey guys i just recently flashed a DasBAMF rom and was wanting to change my boot animation. When i get to moving it and pasting it in root explore under system/media it says i can't paste this here cause the "file system is read only" does that mean this rom doesnt support a different boot animation?

    sorry if this doesnt make sense i kinda wrote this in a hurry.

    thanks in advance!
     
  2. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    Usually the TBolt ROMs have the bootanimation in system/customize/resources, ...let me see if the DasBAMF is the same....also, you need to mount your system to R/W in order to paste that file in there, currently it is R/O

    EDIT:..okay I do see that they have their bootanim in system/media...so it is that you just need to mount your system to read/write
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2011
  3. The Stig 04
    Offline

    The Stig 04 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +10
    Forgive my noobness (if thats even a word) if i got into the system file it chages itself back to r/o. If i click on r/w it doesn't do anything. I'm guessing I am not able to change it then?
     
  4. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,167
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +4
    If you have Root Explorer then you should have no problem going into system, then mounting R/W at top, then going into media folder and pasting....not sure why it wouldn't for you??