Bionic/Skype fail.

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by wizard, Sep 28, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. wizard
    Offline

    wizard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cullman Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    No video chat, just black screen. Have tried hacked Skype off xda forum and mine still don't work.

    Have tried many different configurations under advanced settings.

    Any help would be great.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  2. Arkbird
    Offline

    Arkbird DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Northern Virginia/Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +62
    Did you enable video in the settings of the hacked version?
  3. wizard
    Offline

    wizard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cullman Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yes sir

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  4. wizard
    Offline

    wizard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cullman Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    I know I have video on as I video chatted. I just had black screen no matter what camera I chose. I tried both advanced fixes one at a time and then both at the same time no combo worked for me so I think I am just missing some thing..

    That's why I started the post to see if others had a real fix or if this is just me.

    If there its a fix please detail how this works.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  5. fatpomp
    Offline

    fatpomp Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angles,Ca
    Ratings:
    +2
    I set mine up following these directions and it works perfectly for me. Try these if you haven't yet.

  6. don_droid
    Offline

    don_droid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I just saw that Skype annouced a new version on the iPhone, so I assume they will have a new version for Android soon. How long a wait is there normally?
  7. lanza_david
    Offline

    lanza_david Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    A skype update is up in the market! Haven't tested it. It lists the bionic as 'landscape only'

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. don_droid
    Offline

    don_droid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just tested the new Market versin of Skype and it works well. Now I can video call my wife on her Ipod Touch 4 Generation.
  9. endobrian
    Offline

    endobrian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    New skype fixes issues.
  10. wizard
    Offline

    wizard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cullman Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Both are working ty to all that pitched in.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
Similar Threads
  1. ej88
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,073
  2. NickWBurns
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    2,501
  3. lkmtkamom
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,755
  4. sik916
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    2,352
  5. kn0wsk1ll
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    805
Loading...