ASPHALT 5 for the DROID!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Games Discussions' started by gertman, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. adrynalyne

    adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,896
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +4
    I bought it. Did Gameloft help you folks out that bought the bogus version?

    By the way, I have 220mb free on my data partition. Thats with a grip of apps installed. So I am cool with the game size.
     
  2. gertman

    gertman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not yet but probably on Mondays they will give us another game instead.

    Anyway did any of you guys see they already built in the option of using the d-pad!!!!
     
  3. MustangGT500

    MustangGT500 DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes i saw. Unluckily its placed under touchscreen options so a bit hard to find. Btw gertman does the game lags sometimes on your phone? And do you have oc? With my stock 2.0 milestone the fps are not everytime good.

    gertman i saw now your video. and its strange. your asphalt runs smoother than mine. i saw the nexus one video too which lags a lot more as the droid one you uploaded. i will make a video too with my nikon d5000 slr in hd quality. and show some more of the races instead of the cars. but very nice and interesting video thanks.
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2010
  4. gertman

    gertman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I am not overclocked or rooted, phone is completely stock.

    Now I have had the game freeze for a second or two every now and then......actually I really haven't had a chance to play very much yet.

    Now I have been talking to someone on blue Roth while playing And it seems fine but when I hang up and then try to turn the sound on it chunks for a bit.

    Also before I start the game I try and kill all other tasks. I know the homedrun3d and dolphin have some sort of incompatible issue.

    Glad you liked the video, it was my very first posted on YouTube.
     
  5. MustangGT500

    MustangGT500 DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah but it seems to be its nearly unplayable on the nexus. poor guys with their sucky amd z430 GPU :D. our power vr sgx 530 has twice the speed and now the nexus users maybe will start to realize that they bought the wrong phone :D. really. crappy gpu, no dpad. the nexus isn´t very good in terms of gaming.

    gertman which firmware do you have ? and do you have a class 2 or 6 sd card ? thx.
     
  6. gertman

    gertman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do to the lightening quick Verizon roll out of 2.1 is still have the stock 2.0.1 I think have this in the video description. I think my SD card is class 2. It's which ever one comes standard with the Droid. O and by the way I have tons of Apps and only 43mb free on my phone's internal memory. I could free up more space easy by installing the full version of Raging Thunder 2. The demo takes up 20mb but the full version breaks it up and put more on the SD card like asphalt 5.

    I was saying this for the benefit of others that might read this thread; I know MustangGT500 knows all about savings portions of the game on the SD card.
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2010
  7. Sweettooth

    Sweettooth Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Ratings:
    +11
    Well I played it some more and I too am liking it a lot more. I'm now passed the point of being able to refund so I moved it to my third screen where all my games are. No one mentioned how cool it is that there's a bumper cam!!! I always play racing games in bumper or hood cam so this is awesome. Not to mention with having already beaten Raging Thunder 2 (only thing I don't have is the Flawless achievment on all tracks) and it also missing the update that fixes it's current menu bugs, this will have to keep me entertained. Can't wait for some fixes though to make it less jerky.
     
  8. MustangGT500

    MustangGT500 DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well in my opinion RT2 and Asphalt 5 are two completely different kind of racing games. RT2 is more let me say ... mario kart arcade like and Asphalt is more NFS aracade like. Both are funny games and provides you fast action. But i think it´s hard to compare them.
     
  9. gertman

    gertman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you guys checked out the AWESOME sleep or minimize function it has?

    I know HomeRun3D and Raging Thunder 1 did NOT have this.....at least the lite versions. ;)
     
  10. tu3218

    tu3218 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    what is that? how do you do it
     
  11. gertman

    gertman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hit the home soft key or just pause the game and turn your screen off.

    When you access the game again, it reloads exactly where you were in the game aka at the browsing for cars screen, racing, etc.

    Very cool and seems robust, has worked well for me so far.
     
  12. gertman

    gertman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    FYI tonight I am going to attempt to do a video showing Asphalt 5 on the iPhone AND the Droid at the same time.

    I have no tripod or anyone else to help out so wish me luck.
     
Search tags for this page
an sd card with at least 1 mb free is required
,

an sd card with at least 1mb free is required

,
an sd card with at least 1mb free is required asphalt 5
,
an sd card with at least 1mb free is required in order to download the new content
,

asphalt 5 an sd card with at least 1mb

,
asphalt 5 an sd card with atleast 1 mb
,
asphalt 5 is saying an sd card with 1mb required for android
,
asphalt 5 need atleast 1mb
,
asphalt 5 new content
,
fix asphalt 5 an sd card with at least 1mb