Any blur-less ROMs with HDMI?

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by DMFA, Feb 1, 2011.

  1. DMFA

    DMFA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you freeze the accounts, does that knock out that whole functionality, like syncing google and outlook (corporate sync)? Facebook is really the only blur account that I need to vanquish.

    It must be extremely difficult to cut out all of it besides the HDMI or to create HDMI capability for AOSP-only systems, or I'd assume it would have been done already.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. pyroelite

    pyroelite Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, kinda weird, but I guess just leave accounts alone. While it technically isn't in charge of syncing, it does facilitate turning syncing on & off.
    (i had it froze after syncing was enabled & gmail works just fine - hiding the icon in the launcher turned out to be a lil better solution)

    from my DX
     
  3. JkdJedi

    JkdJedi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    (Little off topic.....whats DXC Throttle Modder?)

    Apex is probably the best "mix" right now of all the mods available. (with HDMI)
     
  4. DMFA

    DMFA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm liking Darkslide quite a bit so far. Having trouble subbing in a dialer that will fit a 192 LCD density, but I don't run into blur much and it's got HDMI.

    I'm waiting on AngDroid to finish a patch for Fusion...at least, I think he's doing it. I don't have a direct line or anything

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. D3fault121

    D3fault121 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really wish a rom like liberty would be able to incorporate HDMI support but it doesn't have that yet. So what I am doing is using Liberty the majority of the time and then will just restore my Apex and play my emulators on that. Not the most ideal thing to do but it is working but probably because I don't do it but once or so a week.
     
  6. JkdJedi

    JkdJedi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try TWONKY app found in the Market. It's a great HDMI alternative.
     
  7. matalo

    matalo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No app found.
     
  8. JkdJedi

    JkdJedi Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry, it's TWONKY MOBILE.https://market.android.com/details?id=com.pv.twonkyremote&feature=search_result
     
    #20 JkdJedi, Feb 18, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2011
  9. Dr. Carpenter

    Dr. Carpenter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I don't use HDMI but with liberty toolbox you can install the blur gallery... would that enable it?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. Mayze

    Mayze Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Unfortunatly no it won't enable it
     
Search tags for this page

rom with hdmi support for droid x