Another Handcent question

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Shaneathan, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. Shaneathan
    Offline

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    A friend of mine got a new phone number (I actually convinced him to get a Droid and switch carriers). Anyway, Handcent won't show his name with the new number. It just shows the phone number, no matter what. Added the new number, deleted the old number, deleted the old text thread tried to compose a new message, etc. When I try to compose a new message to him, I start typing his name, select him, and then it puts in his number but doesn't change the thread to his name.

    Anyone know how to fix it?
  2. metsnfins
    Offline

    metsnfins New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    change in gmail too
    and then resync
  3. Shaneathan
    Offline

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did it. Still doesn't work.
  4. lookEVO
    Offline

    lookEVO New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine was doing that on a few... viewed the contact in handcent and after awhile it updated.
  5. bastosero
    Offline

    bastosero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try to re-type his name in the Contacts.
  6. drewfuss
    Offline

    drewfuss New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    make sure his number is saved as a MOBILE number in the contacts.
Search tags for this page

contact name wont appear in handscent

,

handcent won't show names

,

new handsent won't show name