1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Problem with SMS and contacts

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by psuperman112, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. psuperman112
    Offline

    psuperman112 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just upgraded to a Droid pro from the original droid. My contacts have synced with my gmail, but I'm having an issue when composing text messages. Here is what is happening, I'm trying to text 'Carlos' (a contact in my contacts) so I go to compose a text message and start typing 'Carlos', the drop down menu starts narrowing down contacts with what I'm typing, but various of the options are just phone numbers numbers with no names on them, while others have a name and phone number below. So when I finish typing 'Carlos' two different phone numbers are in the drop down menu with no names attached to either of them, then when i select the one i know is right, 'carlos' shows up as the recipient in my text draft.

    So my question is basically, how can i make the names show up with the numbers? The phone clearly knows that the number is attached to the contact, but it doesn't show it until i select the phone number, even though for most contacts it shows the name AND number.
  2. marmot8
    Offline

    marmot8 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same issue. anyone able to help?
  3. google123
    Offline

    google123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried factory resetting and re-adding your contacts?

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
  4. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,415
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    I have the same problem with mine there is one contact that I have found that will say mobile all the rest are just numbers. I came from a Droid X not sure if that matters or not having the contacts coming from a different device. Wouldn't think it should matter though.
  5. MrWilliams
    Offline

    MrWilliams New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    I'm using Handcent just for this very reason. Handcent works great.
Search tags for this page

go sms contacts problem

,

go sms doesn't show contact names

,
go sms not displaying contact names
,

go sms pro contact pictures and names

,
go sms pro contacts
,
go sms pro contacts not recognized
,

go sms pro doesn't show contact names

,

go sms pro no contact names

,

go sms pro not showing contact names

,
go sms pro not showing contacts
,
go sms pro not showing facebook contacts
,
how to show my contacts in go sms?
,
my go sms pro shows only numbers of my contacts
,

numbers showing not names go sms pro 2014

,
sms doesn't show all my contacts