1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Age of Empires?????

Discussion in 'Android Games' started by izzyfanto, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    see below posts for Age of Empires III Mobile for running through a Java emulator on Android. Enjoy! :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  2. jessel0001
    Offline

    jessel0001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nice work! This would be sweet. I haven't played age of empires in over ten years, I would love to get down on some old school rts.
  3. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]

    finally! although I haven't played around with it in landscape mode due to the fact the game was designed for a tiny portrait screen and not everyone has a physical keyboard. anyways, it works pretty well, considering the circumstances. im keeping my fingers crossed for an official version. but this should hold me over. i'll upload the files and instructions today! :)
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    download and install App Runner(it is a Java emulator):
    App Runner

    then download the APK i made below and install it (this is the combination of the JAD and JAR files):
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/18623262/AOEIIImobile.apk

    the find the installed app(it should have an icon with a old school sailors style hat) and open it up. once it has opened up, you'll need to adjust some settings to get it to look like it does in the screenshot above. hit the menu button and go to system menu, then settings.

    1. check "i want to specify size"
    2. check "auto detect game canvas"
    3. set display width to 235
    4. set display height to 320

    then back out of the settings and it should restart the Emulator automatically.

    now hit the menu button>system menu>(all the way down) "keypad-eightpad-1"

    also, the back button for the game is the very bottom right, light gray square. :)

    that should do it! dancedroid
  5. jessel0001
    Offline

    jessel0001 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sweet thank you! Ill try it out this weekend!
  6. cafehonor
    Offline

    cafehonor New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    AOEIII fan here, from way back. Thanks for building this app! Unfortunately, I'm getting a parsing error. Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  7. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    might be the manifest isn't unpacking correctly...maybe due to corrupt download. i'd try downloading the file again and transferring the new file to your sdcard and deleting the old one. and just to check, you did install the java emulator first, right? let me know how it goes :)

    EDIT: i have only tested this only on my original Moto Droid 1...haven't been able to try it on a Moto DX. might be something related to the phone model, but i don't see why it shouldn't install either way. also, do you have "unknown sources" checked? it lets the phone install non market APKs.
  8. SLR
    Offline

    SLR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am also an AOE fan and would like to try out this game on my phone.

    However, I have a Droid X and I am also getting a parsing error when attempting to install the APK. I already have the JAVA Emulator installed and re-downloaded the APK; I have also checked everything else.
  9. CatsvsDogs
    Offline

    CatsvsDogs New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    I am also getting the same parsing error message.
  10. elvis_marmaduke
    Offline

    elvis_marmaduke New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I got this game on my phone I would need a bigger battery AND get fired from my job for not working hahaha I LOOOOVED these games! (1 and 2 at least)

    Sent from my Droid
  11. kook
    Offline

    kook Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gawd I wanna try this.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  12. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    EDIT: i redownloaded the file from where i have it hosted and tried to install that file and got the same error y'all are getting. i'm going to reupload the APK today :) (i was reading through some forums, and someone mentioned that after signing the APK, if they renamed it, that would cause the file to become corrupt and give a parsing error
  13. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    alright, just uploaded the new file dancedroid
  14. hemorrdroid
    Offline

    hemorrdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Not having any luck downloading your apk, i waited for the page to load for ~15 minutes, tried refreshing, still no go.
  15. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol my bad, i copied the private link. just corrected to the public link. sorry :)
  16. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm really sorry i'm screwing this up so much. i really want this to work for everyone! anyways, another version below is a larger resolution version of the game. it doesn't fit on my MotoD1's screen but beings that most of y'all have DXs, maybe this will fit :) try the regular one first, but feel free to try this one:

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/18623262/AOEIIILARGE.apk
  17. hemorrdroid
    Offline

    hemorrdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Thanks! Giving it a go here pretty soon.

    Edit:Looks good, got it running just fine, the large res apk didnt fare so well, since we have the same screen resolution as the D1 I'm guessing its the same, part of the screen is missing on it. But the original one looks to be working well.

    Thanks for your efforts!
  18. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    awesome! not quite sure about how you could effectively maximize the screen size of the DX, but you might try adjusting the screen parameters and then using the zoom option. also, you can flip the orientation landscape and play around with the settings :)
  19. CatsvsDogs
    Offline

    CatsvsDogs New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Washington State
    Hey Izzy thanks for the new apk it works now on my D1!
  20. izzyfanto
    Offline

    izzyfanto New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem, enjoy! :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page

age of empires .apk

,

age of empires 3 apk

,
age of empires android emulator
,

age of empires droid

,

age of empires emulator android

,
age of empires on android phone
,
aoe 3 apk
,
aoe 3 mobile android
,
can i get age of empires on my phone
,
droid age of empires
,
how to install age of empires on android
,

how to play age of empires on android

,
how to run age of empires 2 on android
,
play age of empires 2 on android
,

play age of empires on android