.905 faster than ICS?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Zregnier, Oct 22, 2012.

  1. Zregnier

    Zregnier Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +7
    I know it sounds absurd, but after going back to .905 after being on .232 for months, my phone feels noticeably faster! Not that I'd want to stay on GB, but it is kinda weird. Any ideas?
     
  2. giant25

    giant25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Yeah, go to .246.
     
  3. JBarker727

    JBarker727 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I definitely noticed my phone get faster going onto .232, from there actually noticed a surprising bit of speed gained going to .246. So i second his opinion, go to .246!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
  4. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    In the last two month my phone had a serious lag (10 sec after pushing button) that came and went. Hasn't happened (yet) on ICS .246.
     
  5. JBarker727

    JBarker727 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had an issue today with my phone lagging to the point i could barely turn it off, but this seems to be an isolated incident, nothing before or since!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
  6. Tonik

    Tonik Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +58
    To go back to 905 I am assuming you flashed it back with RSD Lite? Yea, I can see this happening...your ICS upgrade didn't go so good and you should have wiped the cache and FDR'd. If you had done that I think you would have seen 232 is better. That is my theory anyway..pending you telling us more about how you did your 232 install.
     
Search tags for this page

bionic going to ics make it faster