When is official ics going to hit my phone?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by yiraee, Oct 20, 2012.

  1. Bionic4Ever

    Bionic4Ever Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    I just can't get over how much better the phone is after the update. Everything is faster and smoother. Apps and games all load quicker and are so much more responsive. I'm falling in love all over again with my Bionic :)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. whippleman

    whippleman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +23
    Ahhh wish I had read the comment about moving music before I started it. :( Been going for an hour and a half now on upgrading Media database.:icon_eek:

    Edit ~
    Lol now its almost been three hours, should I be getting worried? :angry: I have a little over 9 GB's of music btw. I'm curious if anyone else has been through this setup and how much longer to expect?
     
  3. Angelou22

    Angelou22 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Bliss
    Ratings:
    +0
    I feel bad for those of you guys who have been going through such hassle in order to get .246. I'm on of those people who kept my Bionic unrooted on .905 since the last update back in June. This is my first Android phone which I upgraded from a Palm Pre Plus back in May for $99 without an SD card, which I regretted later because soon after, Verizon had this phone for free with a 2 year contract. Oh well, at least I was able to keep my unlimited data plan with makes up for it. For those of you who are just going to wait to receive the OTA, hang in there! And those having trouble with a few files here and there, keep looking for solutions because once you work around it, trust me, it's worth it!
     
  4. akhi216

    akhi216 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can I use it from .902?

    Faulty cable just made me have to recover from a brick...ugh.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. marleyinoc

    marleyinoc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm pretty sure you have to get to .905 first, then you can go to .246

    (Unless you meant HoB, in which case I believe it can take you on .246 from 902--check his FAQ)

    ~Bionic .246 w/ SS3
     
  6. milkman5306

    milkman5306 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet! I was pretty proud of myself when i made the move friday. This was the first time for me doing anything like this with a phone. :)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
  7. unbesorgt

    unbesorgt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    You should be able to pull the OTA to get to 905 -- just check for updates. Then you can go from 905 to 246. You can't go straight from 902 to 246, the update file is not designed that way.
     
  8. akhi216

    akhi216 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    525
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks guys.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. GuiltyBreak

    GuiltyBreak Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicago IL
    Ratings:
    +2
    Had to FXZ back to 905 from leaked .232 waiting for OTA if data drops start again I will use Brom's link and manually update. Thanks Brom for the link!
     
  10. Bionic4Ever

    Bionic4Ever Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +4
    Me too, I've never done anything like this with a phone before. So it just goes to show you how simple it really is. Now I'll know exactly what to do for when the JB leaks start coming out :) But for now, I'm super happy with my ICS :thumbup:

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. milkman5306

    milkman5306 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Me too! I am sittin in a cornfield waiting for a load as i type and am using 4g. I have never gotten 4g here usually 3g at best. They either upgraded a tower this weekend or ics is causing this.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Droid Forums
     
  12. Angelou22

    Angelou22 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fort Bliss
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. I live in El Paso which is about 6 miles from Ciudad Juarez, Mexico. I was getting data drops constantly, but so far, I've been receiving a solid 4G LTE signal. Hope it stays that way.
     
Search tags for this page

droid r2d2 supers ics

,

force update bionic

,

house of bionic 10.1