2.1 OS - Live Wallpaper Still Laggy

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by 7 VII 7, Apr 6, 2010.

  1. 7 VII 7

    7 VII 7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I did a force update of the 2.1 to my phone... everything worked great.

    Until I put a Live Wallpaper on. Everything lags! When I use the security pattern has the most lag. Not sure why.

    I did a factory reset like CK told me to do, but I still have the issue.

    Running services right now:

    Google - 7.4mb
    GTalk Service
    Voice Search - 2.6mb (Process: com.google.android.voicesearch)
    Voice Search - 4.1mb (Process: com.android.inputmethod.voice)
    Android Keyboard
    Android LiveWallpaper - 14mb

    **Avail: 51mb+65mb in 12**

    What is going on with this... so slow with the app bar you pull up.
    The only widget I have is the google search bar at the top.

    My friend who just got the OTA update does not lag on any Live Wallpaper

    Please let me know what I can check or fix to get this working.
     
  2. KevinJ

    KevinJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. 7 VII 7

    7 VII 7 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,426
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Hello again : )

    Reset didn't work.....

    14mg is very high for LWP. I'm running Neaural Network right now and it doesn't even show on my list of things using battery. Not even 1%.

    I'm curious. Which one are you running?

    Lastly list all your apps you have installed.
     
  5. k1ng617

    k1ng617 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont think he was referring to battery usage, rather running services. I am also using Neural and it is showing as 12mb.
     
  6. dafischman

    dafischman Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using starfield and it shows 3.6mb. I haven't had any lag issues while running Neural. It just randomly reverts back to one of my static wallpapers occasionally. I haven't tested it to see how much memory it it using.

    Josh
     
  7. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,397
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,426
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    yes you are correct....running services.

    At 14% I'm still curious what he is using.

    I haven't gotten over 12mb but then again I've only used Magic Smoke and Neural