razr with some issues

smmfc

Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2010
Messages
278
Reaction score
1
Just recently 4g was turned on in my town and the first day was awesome. Now a few days later I only get 2 bars of 4g and if I start to watch YouTube or crackle or such I will drop 4g and it switches to 3g but my wife's thundrbolt will keep a full strength 4g no matter what she does. Also my phone will only charge to 100% lately if the phone is off like something is consonantly draining it even when charging. I'm on the 215 leak and am wondering if a fdr might help or if I should fast boot back to the ota ics?
 

JohnFH

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
199
Reaction score
2
You may need a new SIM card. Your local Verizon store should have them.
 

jpcalhoun

Senior Member
Joined
Dec 14, 2010
Messages
1,567
Reaction score
61
Location
PA
Just recently 4g was turned on in my town and the first day was awesome. Now a few days later I only get 2 bars of 4g and if I start to watch YouTube or crackle or such I will drop 4g and it switches to 3g but my wife's thundrbolt will keep a full strength 4g no matter what she does. Also my phone will only charge to 100% lately if the phone is off like something is consonantly draining it even when charging. I'm on the 215 leak and am wondering if a fdr might help or if I should fast boot back to the ota ics?
I've noticed mine does the same thing...quickly switches from 4g to 3g at times. Not sure why the difference between the Tbolt and our Razrs.
 

jaye712

Active Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
841
Reaction score
38
JohnFH said:
You may need a new SIM card. Your local Verizon store should have them.

Yep..john is right..its the first step when u see problems like this,its the piece that control ls ur data.. when i swaped mines out,its been so so but better then befour..n i mite wanna add,when they replaced mines,it didnt match with my plan..(figures)...hope u find a solution if it dont wrk

RAZR215unrooted
 

JohnFH

Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
199
Reaction score
2
Jaye, That's an interesting point about the making sure that the SIM card matches the plan. That's the great thing about these forums: I learn something every day.
 

jaye712

Active Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
841
Reaction score
38
JohnFH said:
Jaye, That's an interesting point about the making sure that the SIM card matches the plan. That's the great thing about these forums: I learn something every day.

No problem john..i nvr knew either until i took it in..they didnt say,i over heard across the counter when they were wispering it...geez, ppl these days lol..its not so hard to say it in front of the customer lol

RAZR215unrooted
 
OP
smmfc

smmfc

Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2010
Messages
278
Reaction score
1
I'm gonna go tomorrow and try a new SIM thanks for the idea I'll post back results.
 

jaye712

Active Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
841
Reaction score
38
smmfc said:
I'm gonna go tomorrow and try a new SIM thanks for the idea I'll post back results.

If that doesn't wrk,if ur area has 4g n doesn't wrk..tell em to send someone out to the area

RAZR215unrooted
 
OP
smmfc

smmfc

Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2010
Messages
278
Reaction score
1
Wow I went into Verizon on sat and the amazing employees there wouldn't give me a new card and said any trouble shooting has to be called in........ they also seemed confused when I told them I already did an fdr . I ended up doing another today since my texts stopped sending but it seems ok for now my 4g seems a bit stronger I just need to call I guess to try a new SIM but I'll get to that eventually lol thanks for all the suggestions
 

jaye712

Active Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
841
Reaction score
38
smmfc said:
Wow I went into Verizon on sat and the amazing employees there wouldn't give me a new card and said any trouble shooting has to be called in........ they also seemed confused when I told them I already did an fdr . I ended up doing another today since my texts stopped sending but it seems ok for now my 4g seems a bit stronger I just need to call I guess to try a new SIM but I'll get to that eventually lol thanks for all the suggestions

Smh Verizon...ppl who dnt wanna wrk,fyi,its sapose to be there job to trouble shoot if ur there when u got problems with the phone).....i do have to mention i called also,then when i still had issues with my data,i called first before i went out to Verizon(to make sure the sim is free,cuz some verizon locations charge,might be different with other states,not sure) n they swaped it out right then n there + trouble shooted for me also but wasnt really happy when they kept slamin my phone on the counter 0_0 (dnt be slammin my razr,its my life lady)..i hope ull find a solution..best bet would be callin first befour u make any trips so that way they'll note it(example:new simcard)

RAZR215unrooted
 

yaner

New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2012
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Just bought this phone from the buyback came three hours eating 8m traffic
I would like to ask how to turn off the wireless network
There bought on a program that comes on the phone, such as Sohu news, how to uninstall these do not have something do not they eat flow
 
Top