PNG Image and APK help?

TheSwaggeR

Reaction score
I like the Red GB theme from draya but would like to change a couple things to complete the set. I've got to edit a PNG image for a customized Lock Screen (Minimal Mod) through WidgetLocker. Reason being is because there is no red for this one. Just whiite.

Here's the link to what I'm talking about:

Minimal Mod | WidgetLocker

You'll see the Lockscreen image. It's white. I'd like to turn that into red. I've got the whole .zip file from that with all the PNGs in it.

Problem with that is, I'm still new to the Photoshop and gotten used to creating stuff but not being able to figure out how to edit something thats already been created. It would be easier if I had that person's .PSD file but I rather see if I can edit the white color to red in the PNG file on Photoshop.

Also, I'm thinking about trying to learn how to pull APK files (example: notification bar) and editing them up a little. I understand I must have an SDK and Java? Not sure. Not even really sure what is a good way to pull these files, what to use to edit (I assume Photoshop CS5), how to push the signature and all that stuff.

Last thing, I can't seem to find a proper App Drawer Icon but if I could figure out HOW to edit a PNG file then I can find one I like that is in a different color and just edit that and I'm satisfied. Here's what I'm talking about:

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/20698958/appsdrawer.png

I'd like to turn the white into red to go with the Red GB Theme.

Any help would be much appreciated.

OP
TheSwaggeR

TheSwaggeR

Reaction score
I have Adobe Photoshop CS5. It should be able to edit the color in the image of the PNG file. Just can't figure out how the heck to do it.

trook

Reaction score