Fission updates via FRM for d2g...

tRu3_sKiTz0

Reaction score
Hey all. I just recently flashed fission to my d2g and I am quite happy with it. I would however like to install the gingerbread theme with black pulldown and was wondering if I could just use FRM and install it that way or if I should manually install it. Or does it even matter? I just don't wanna screw anything up since everything is working pervectly right now. Thanks in advance.

EDIT: Because for some reason, my threads seem to remain active and there have been many questions regarding this rom, I have decided to post the download and install instructions from the defuse site and also include a link directly to it. Again, I am not an expert. I never intended this thread to be a tutorial. I had a question and it wasn't answered and so I took a leap of faith and everything just happened to work out fine for me.

Just to be thorough, i also want to add that before I installed this rom, I installed the deodexed/busybox/rooted stock rom from the GRD sub-forum located HERE.

Then I followed the instructions located HERE

Below is a copy of the instructions quoted for the defuse site.

AGAIN, I AM NOT AN EXPERT AND I AM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR MISTAKES OR MISFORTUNES! I FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCTIONS AND IT JUST WORKED! PERIOD! I HAVE HAD NO ISSUES AND THEREFORE HAVE NO IDEA HOW TO FIX ANY ISSUES THAT YOU MAY HAVE!

TEAM DEFUSE OFFICIAL SITE said:
Install Instructions and Downloads(downloads removed, get them from the official site yourself)

Installation Instructions – FRM Install

Pre-Installation Tasks:

You must have root. You can download our 1 Click root HERE.

You must have Koush’s Bootstrap program for your device. Download from Market or check HERE.

Installation Process

Open Droid 2 or Droid X Bootstrapper (download the one for your phone.)
Tap ?Bootstrap Recovery?
Tap “Allow” if asked to grant SU Persmission
Tap “OK’ on “Success” screen
Exit Droid 2 or Droid X Bootstrapper