Clearing your cache...

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Messages
17,048
Reaction score
4,014
Location
SE TX
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
Is your device acting glitchy??

This is for a stock device.....

If so, try this...

Using the buttons before startup...

1. Power the device off.

2. press and hold the Volume Up and Volume Down buttons and then press the power button on the right side of the device until a Boot Mode Selection Menu appears.

3. Press Volume Down to highlight Recovery, then press Volume Up.

4. From the repair screen, press Volume Up and Volume Down at the same time. A menu will appear. (You may have to try this several times before it works)

5. Use the volume buttons to toggle the selection to clear cache or you can select wipe data / factory reset, then press Power to select it.

6. Choose Yes.

7. The Droid RAZR will then start the factory reset process

DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
 
Last edited:

xxwabbit

Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
378
Reaction score
8
Thanks for the tips. Is this process more for clearing cache? Is it a more effective way to FDR?
 
OP
94lt1

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Messages
17,048
Reaction score
4,014
Location
SE TX
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
No its not a more effective way to fdr, just an alternate way. IMHO you should definitely do the fdr through settings and privacy

DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
 

MattyP

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 26, 2010
Messages
2,296
Reaction score
208
Location
In a race car...
No its not a more effective way to fdr, just an alternate way. IMHO you should definitely do the fdr through settings and privacy

DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!

I did both ways last night. I wiped everything and started from scratch. :)
 
OP
94lt1

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Messages
17,048
Reaction score
4,014
Location
SE TX
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
Yeah.. that's typically what I do... double fdr's...that way you're sure to get a clean wipe.. :D except I usually just do it from the privacy area.

DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
 
Last edited:

rosariorose9

Active Member
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
396
Reaction score
76
Can't recommend this too highly. Put it off for some time - didn't want to go through the hassle of re-installing my apps (which actually turns out not to be much of a hassle at all) - but SO glad I finally did it. All of the issues which I had after the ICS update have resolved, including whatever was causing my screen to randomly turn on after being turned off. Battery life also seems to be back to normal. Thanks!!
 
OP
94lt1

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Jan 16, 2012
Messages
17,048
Reaction score
4,014
Location
SE TX
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2
No problem :) glad your issues are resolved :)

DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!
 

rosariorose9

Active Member
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
396
Reaction score
76
No problem :) glad your issues are resolved :)

DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! PREPARE TO BE VANQUISHED!!!

There WAS one downside, though. I lost two or three paid apps which I'd gotten for free on those daily 'deals' from the Amazon App store...but it was worth it to have my Maxx performing at top speed again...
 

justin82

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Messages
3,672
Reaction score
208
There WAS one downside, though. I lost two or three paid apps which I'd gotten for free on those daily 'deals' from the Amazon App store...but it was worth it to have my Maxx performing at top speed again...

those apps should be saved on your amazon account
 

Caesars

Senior Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2012
Messages
1,374
Reaction score
114
Yeah, you can get them back, something like "my apps"section.

Googorola MAXX
 

rosariorose9

Active Member
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
396
Reaction score
76
Thanks, Justin & Caesars. I can see them on my desktop computer, but don't know how to get them on my Maxx. Don't see any "my apps" section on the Amazon site on my Maxx. Any suggestions??
 

justin82

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Messages
3,672
Reaction score
208
download the market APK..
 

rosariorose9

Active Member
Joined
May 1, 2010
Messages
396
Reaction score
76
^^^

Can you give me a link or a little more guidance on that? The Amazon App Store App which I used to have doesn't seem to be available inn the market. Thanks
 

justin82

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Messages
3,672
Reaction score
208
link posted i had it on phone had to do it via tapatalk..
 
Top