Advanced Task Killer app

blaqlak

Reaction score
Greetings all,

I just moved up to the Droid 2 on Verizon from a BB Tour on US Cell. Wasn't sure I was going to make the switch so I didn't port over my number untill today. (2 days later :))

Here's my issue: When I got the phone from Verizon, the kind young lady set me up with the "Task Killer" app. It worked great. All I had to do was short press it and poof... apps were killed. Well, since my number ported over, the phone rebooted, and I lost all my apps! (Including my password keeper that I spent an hour typing in.. :icon_evil:) Anyway, now, since I have re-installe the "Advanced Task Killer" app, when i short press it a screen pops up and gives me a selection of apps to kill... I'm not liking it. I'd rather it just kill em. I'm not a novice when it comes to phones and computers but, even after adjusting the settings for the app, I can't seem to get it to just "kill" when I short press it! Any advice???

Thanks

randyb69

Reaction score
Yep, probably how she had it set up was a widget on your homescreen. Simply go to the homescreen, find a blank spot and tap n hold. That will bring up the widgets pane, choose advanced task killer and by soft push it will kill everything. Hope this helps.

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk

OP
B

blaqlak

Reaction score
Yep, probably how she had it set up was a widget on your homescreen. Simply go to the homescreen, find a blank spot and tap n hold. That will bring up the widgets pane, choose advanced task killer and by soft push it will kill everything. Hope this helps.

Right on the money man, thank you!

portermac

Reaction score
the best advise I cangive you is get rid of the task killer.droids don't need them and they can cause problems. I wish verizon would send out a memo to their employees about the task killers.

randyb69

Reaction score