Working Netflix on APEX 2.0

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by brenneisec, May 13, 2011.

  1. brenneisec

    brenneisec Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cypress, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Feeling down about not being able to stream Netflix while on Apex?

    Cheer up! There is a fix.

    1. Download this file: build.prop
    2. Place file on the root of your SD card
    3. Using a root explorer app such as ES File Explorer, long press on the file and copy it
    4. Navigate to the /system/ folder
    5. Paste the file - You must replace the old build.prop
    6. Reboot
    7. Download the DX Netflix.apk: Netflix for the Droid X (the normal netflix.apk will not work)
    8. Enjoy
    dancedroid
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2011
  2. mlwald79

    mlwald79 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hmm whenever I try that I get "build.prop copy failed"
     
  3. brenneisec

    brenneisec Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cypress, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure you mount

    Sent from my Nexus S using DroidForums
     
  4. mlwald79

    mlwald79 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    That worked! Im now watching The Big Lebowski on my phone! awesome

    dancedroid
     
  5. mlwald79

    mlwald79 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    although, my overclock app quit working now. oh well, i'd rather have netflix.
     
  6. Slow88lx

    Slow88lx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Crap, yeah. No Droid overclock anymore...?
     
  7. bigshotrob22

    bigshotrob22 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    JRummy has a zip that doesn't modify the build.prop and it fixes the Netflix issue.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. Slow88lx

    Slow88lx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I made the newb mistake of not making a copy of the original build prop. Can anyone upload a copy for me?
     
  9. DMFA

    DMFA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does that zip work only for Liberty, or for ApeX too?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. bigshotrob22

    bigshotrob22 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its for Liberty but I run Apex and it worked like a charm...

    Here's the link...

    http://goo.gl/EX1Y8

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. DMFA

    DMFA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just pulled it from twitter, thanks a lot, very much appreciated :)

    JRummy just earned himself some more $!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  12. devinhfox

    devinhfox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am running apex 2.0.0
    The zip doesn't do squat for me. Netflix Still complains about device not being compatible.

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  13. Droid_Junky

    Droid_Junky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    It worked for me. I changed the build.prop back to normal. Uninstalled Netflix. Loaded zip through recovery and then re-installed app.
     
  14. oo3

    oo3 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can confirm that flashing the netflix.zip from Jrummy fixes the Netflix issue on Apex 2.0. So awesome!
     
  15. doomedromance

    doomedromance Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Waianae
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unzip the APEX rom and pull it from there. Or just extract out that file from the zip on your computer.
     
Search tags for this page
apex apps netflix
,

apex netflix

,
apex tv and netflix
,
apex tv logoff netflix
,
can you watch netflix on apex tv
,
how to get netfix on apex tv
,
how to get netflix on apex tv
,
how to watch netflix on apex tv
,
netflix on apex tv?
,
netflix streaming apex