Wifi

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by Nick177th, Oct 10, 2010.

  1. Nick177th

    Nick177th Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    For some reason, I can not connect to Wifi during a call. If I'm already connected everything is good. However, if I try to connect after I'm already on a call, my Droid says it can't find the router in my house. It says it's out of range. It can see my neighbor's router but not mine. Anyone else have this problem? I didn't have this problem before.

    PE v2 (no theme)
    Moto Droid 1
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    :icon_ banana:
    I rarely do it but I was on a call and using the net with wifi the other day. While I was in the middle of the call and searching the net the screen went dark on me. Maybe I hit the proximity sensor, I don't know but I was able to use wifi and call. I'm running 2.2 on a D2.
     
  3. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,413
    Likes Received:
    3,857
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,317
    Have you tried changing the channel on your router?
    My Inc would not connect to Wifi when my upstairs cordless phone was being used and the few times it did it dropped it. I changed the channel on the phone to no avail. I changed the channel in the router, problem solved.
    It might be the cdma radio being used on the phone is causing the confusion

    wified from my monolith using a slider keypad
     
  4. Hilleddie

    Hilleddie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a lg optimus rooted an im trying to connect barnacle tether to my laptop to use as a hotspot but no luck can someone walk me through

    Sent from my LG-P509 using DroidForums App
     
  5. CJM

    CJM Super Moderator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    10,592
    Likes Received:
    1,666
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +1,808
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Twitter:
    https://twitter.com/Corey
Search tags for this page
barnacle wifi problems with lg optimus q
,
lg optimus elite hack wifi
,

lg optimus wifi hotspot hack

,
lg p509 not tethering
,
lg p509 wifi dropping