wifi issues

Discussion in 'Motorola Milestone' started by pajo, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. droidxep

    droidxep Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here, if I keep wifi auto connect on it doesn't happen but it kills my battery
     
  2. clintro

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not a problem here. First thing I would always do is reboot the router (might as well reboot the phone at the same time), or try the phone on another router. Even if 100 devices connect properly and one doesn't sometimes a simple reboot clears it up.
     
  3. krazyace38

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    A simple reboot of my router only gets the phone wifi connected for the time I'm around the router as soon as I go outside the range of the router and come back within range it doesn't auto connect and when I go into wifi settings to turn off wifi and back on; my router isn't even listed in the devices so I go to manage networks it says the router is not in range so I have to reset the router to get connected because rebooting the phone does nothing. I have done an FDR 3 times and that doesn't fix it I have tried the Jelly Bean leak and no go and even tried 3 different routers since I'm and IT Pro I can test various things like hacking the router to boost signal range but never helps. Since there's other people over in the Motorola support forums having the same issue I have decided it's in the phone hardware.
     
  4. SANhacker

    SANhacker Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +7
    Sounds like you have a problem with your phone.
    I use Smart Actions to automagically turn on wifi at home, bar and work.
    Works flawlessly. Never disconnects. Remembers the passwords of each.
    It also changes the volume, turns off 4G and modifies screen timeouts based on location.
     
  5. clintro

    clintro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If it is hardware I would suggest keep returning it until you get a good one :)
     
  6. krazyace38

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    Wifi issue solved I got the soak test today and that solved my issue :)
     
  7. raydog345

    raydog345 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the Verizon galaxy s3 and my WiFi goes in and out at work,tried to dial *#0011# to turn off power saving mode in Wi-Fi settings but it don't work since update
     
  8. Mike.757

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,151
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +488
    The easiest way is to use the slide bar and turn it off and on. That requires effort to remember to turn it off and on. If you don't like that, you can use Tasker. It will use trigger events like location (work) to perform a task (turn off wifi). The trial version is about 30 days to see if you like it. I had it then went Motorola and used the smart actions. Now that I have the GS3, I will probably resurrect the tasker.
     
  9. rumblee1

    rumblee1 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I downloaded the new 4.3 upgrade, and now my galaxy note 2 wifi shuts off randomly a couple of times a day.
     
  10. Tonik

    Tonik Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    672
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +67
    Reboot into recovery, clear cache. If that doesn't work reboot into recovery and clear data and factory reset. Backing up your fata and pics first of course.
     
Search tags for this page

milestone 2 wifi fix

,

milestone x wont connect wifi

,
motorola droid turbo wifi issues
,

motorola milestone x won't connect to wifi

,
problems connecting to internet for motorola milestone 3
,
update doid eris from 1.5
,
why is my motorola milestone so slow on wifi
,
why wont my milestone connect to wifi
,
why wont my milestone x connect to my home wifi