Whats the deal?

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Big Fate, Dec 17, 2010.

  1. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So basically installing a new Rom is like doing a Factory reset?
    This sucks, who wants to go thru all the apps and download again or even worst have to search for the non purchased ones all over... Is there another way of going around this??

    Even my Storm 8 game Imobsters got deleted, now I have to go thru a hassle just to get my account back... I love the rom but this blows
     
  2. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Titanium backup the data.
     
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using titanium backup? It can backup all of your apps and data so you don't have to go through all that hassle.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Missed it by that much...

    tappin and a talkin
     
  5. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Damn that was quick lol...

    I knew I should of read more about that app... So answer me this, if I go back to nandroid backup and reboot that will I be able to be where I was before the rom installation data and everything?

    That way I can go back and use Titanium then reinstall the rom??
     
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    That will indeed work.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  7. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Coo so even storm 8 game should be there right?

    Also do I need the paid version of titanium or will the free version cut me some slack?
     
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes the backup will have all app data restored in full. As for titanium, you can do it with the free version but I think it takes a little more time because iirc it asks for permission when restoring each app, I could be way off base though. The paid version however has lots of great features so its worth it imo.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  9. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it.

    Still getting familar with the whole rooting bit, restoring backup now so lets see what happens. I'll most likely just grab titanium backup paid version.

    EDIT: Ok i must of did something wrong during backup because when I went to restore in clockwork it pulled up the current rom I'm on?? And now like a dummy I just hit backup so its backing up this new rom lol Any Ideas?
     
    Last edited: Dec 17, 2010
  10. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    So the only backup you have is of your current rom?

    tappin and a talkin
     
  11. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now When I hit reboot recovery i'm stuck on a screen with a little android logo and a exlimation mark? whats that mean?
     
  12. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you hit bootstrap recovery again or just reboot recovery? If you restored a backup you would have to bootstrap recovery again to get in to cm recovery. At least I think that's the problem because the android guy is the stock recovery.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  13. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea I hit both...

    I did a battery pull and now im back to the rom... How would I go about getting to my backup because I remember doing one before I did anything
     
  14. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just hit the search button on the... oh wait this is the x. Try hitting the search button anyway as I think that gets you in to recovery and then you can choose reboot now. If not you can just do a battery pull and restart.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  15. Big Fate
    Offline

    Big Fate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I found my orginal backup... restore boot or restore data? Boot right?
     
Search tags for this page
can i have multiple imobsters accounts on my android phone
,
how to create multiple imobsters accounts
,
how to get 2 imobsters android accounts
,

how to have multiple imob account on one android device

,
how to have multiple imobster accounts on android
,
multiple imobster accounts using titanium backup
,

multiple imobsters on galaxy s4