Vibrate

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by michealwk1, Sep 11, 2011.

  1. michealwk1
    Offline

    michealwk1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone help me. My phone wont vibrate when someone txts me. Only when I get a call. The vibrate is on the always setting and ut doesn't work...thanks

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  2. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,365
    Likes Received:
    551
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Have you tried opening the app and going through it's settings. There's options for notifications there.

    Tapped from an Unbrickable DROID
  3. michealwk1
    Offline

    michealwk1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What app? I don't have any vibrate applications if that what you mean

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  4. Malvado
    Offline

    Malvado DF News Team/Mod Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Actually this happened to me on my droid 3 when it was released. They couldn't figure out what was wrong so they just swapped ot for a new one.

    Did you just get the phone?

    Sent from my Droid 3 directly to YOU!
  5. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,365
    Likes Received:
    551
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    The message app. Where you go for your texts.

    Tapped from an Unbrickable DROID
  6. michealwk1
    Offline

    michealwk1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks so much! It worked! I owe you one. This is my first smartphone so its kinda difficult using the menu button to figure out setting that are hidden

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  7. CJM
    Offline

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,365
    Likes Received:
    551
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    That button is used in apps to get to the settings ;)

    Tapped from an Unbrickable DROID
  8. devils3023
    Offline

    devils3023 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wayne, NJ
    What exactly did you change? Mine and my gf's have the same issue. It will only vibrate for phone calls, and does nothing for texts/emails in vibrate mode. I have gone though all the sound settings and the only thing I can get it to do is vibrate and ring at the same time. Since both of our phones have the same issue, it's prob just a setting I'm missing and not two defective phones. Thanks.
  9. michealwk1
    Offline

    michealwk1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, so go to text messaging. Then on the screen where you can see all of the people that you are testing, press the menu button and the press message settings. Scroll down to notifications and turn on vibrate. And there you go!

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  10. devils3023
    Offline

    devils3023 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wayne, NJ
    Ok, so that made it vibrate and ring. I only want it to vibrate when I put the phone in vibrate mode, not when I have the regular ring on. Thanks.
  11. michealwk1
    Offline

    michealwk1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now go to the actual sound setting and turn off ring and vibrate. And it should work

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  12. michealwk1
    Offline

    michealwk1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure you put it on only vibrate who in silent mode which is vibrate mode

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  13. CrazyItalian
    Offline

    CrazyItalian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the info! This solved my problem.
  14. Timar99
    Offline

    Timar99 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how about when using calendar entries? I can't get it to vibrate then.

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
  15. CrazyItalian
    Offline

    CrazyItalian New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is also a settings menu when you are in the calendar app, wherein lies the option for vibration notification.
Search tags for this page

droid bionic vibrate setting

,
how do i get my droid bionic to vibrate on notifications
,
how do i set my droidx to vibrate only on twitter notificati
,
how to get a motorola droid to vibrate
,
how to set motorola bionic to vibrate
,

michealwk1

,
why does my droid not vibrate when on vibrate mode