V6 Supercharger

Discussion in 'Droid Concepts' started by DavidM., Jul 4, 2011.

  1. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    With update 6 you can use supercharger in the terminal using the bash command. When I try with Concepts I get

    bash: not found

    I've tried sh and exec sh but neither of those work either. Any ideas?
     
  2. maxearing

    maxearing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    run it from srcipt manager
     
  3. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have run it from script manager but I like using terminal for convenience.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  4. maxearing

    maxearing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i try form terminal its says permission denied
    edit where can i find update 6 the newest one i see is 5
     
    #4 maxearing, Jul 4, 2011
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2011
  5. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here about halfway down.
     
  6. maxearing

    maxearing Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i could not run it from terminal but i did from script manager
     
  7. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah. I was wondering why that was.
     
  8. woodyman

    woodyman Senior Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,610
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +4
    never used this but 'bash' hasn't been included with the ROM at this point, look for it in future releases though.

     
  9. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks woodyman.
     
  10. jayman350

    jayman350 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    843
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lowell, Ma
    Ratings:
    +18
    It seems that the script is an easier way to supercharge the OG, at least thats how I did it. What would the advantages be of doing it via the terminal?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  11. Insidious

    Insidious Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +4
    Is there a way to run the v6 supercharger script for the droid 2? Because I hear about on the OG, X, and X2 but not 2

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  12. DavidM.

    DavidM. Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Convenience. Normally I'm in terminal screwing around with clock rates and vsel values on the deprimed kernel.
     
Search tags for this page
how to apply supercharger command on android
,
how to start v6 supercharger from terminal
,
running supercharger v6 in terminal
,
supercharger not found
,

supercharger terminal commands

,
supercharge v6 command
,
terminal commands v6 supercharger
,
v6 super charger terminal
,

v6 supercharger terminal commands

,
v6superchar teminal command