Updates Unsuccessful

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by DrFeelgood, Dec 13, 2010.

  1. DrFeelgood

    DrFeelgood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    About two days ago, I started having this issue where whenever I tried to update my apps in the market, half of them would say update unsuccessful or failed. I cleared the cache and this is still happening over WiFi and 3G. How could I fix this?

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  2. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Tried clearing data too? Which apps aren't updating?

    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  3. DrFeelgood

    DrFeelgood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I did. Right now, the only one failing is Connect 4 but earlier PowerAmp was unsuccessful. Two days ago, there were about five apps that failed, including SoundHound and Handcent, can't remember the rest.
    And for some reason, no matter how many times I try I just can't install the app Bookmark Home.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Hmmm. Can you uninstall them and then try to re-install them?



    DroidForums junkie!!
     
  5. DrFeelgood

    DrFeelgood Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried it with SoundHound and Connect 4, SoundHound worked but Connect 4 failed. I also tried downloading Bookmark Home and Slice It! and both were unsuccessful.

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  6. butterflylr

    butterflylr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same issues with both connect 4 and slice it. I think there was one other but I can't recall what it was. I tried clearing cache and data and that didn't help. So I uninstalled and it still has the same problem.
     
Search tags for this page

why does my htc android apps say unsuccessful when i try to