1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

updated baseband problems

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by meigs51, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. meigs51
    Offline

    meigs51 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello, I updated the baseband and my connection now is terrible. I am running UD9 and was wondering if I have to have the new baseband or if I can revertback? I've read as much as I can at work, but I can't find anything. Thank y'all for any and all help.
  2. chrisoverly
    Offline

    chrisoverly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am also looking for how to revert to the standard baseband.. (updated to go to CyanogenMOD, but now wifi will not work).
  3. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    guys first the new basbanad is a lot better.

    @ chrisoverly.....get away from the cynagen rom....Woody. BD adamz and Chevy all have quality work. remeber to flash a new kernal with wifi also....
  4. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    let me answer the question though....Flashing the 2.0.1 SBF may revert it back to the old baseband
  5. chrisoverly
    Offline

    chrisoverly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have reverted to a backup I had done before hand (usingSucculent Desire 3.5 now) and still have issues (different Kernel.... but will try flashing a new one again on it and see what happens)

    EDIT: I used the update.zip method to flash a new AdamZ Kernel and Wifi is back to working...
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2010
  6. aldeghij
    Offline

    aldeghij New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Elk Grove, CA

    So, what's wrong w/ cyanogen exactly? Using it right now and it's screaming fast....
  7. beermann82
    Offline

    beermann82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, CA
    I updated baseband from the zip file from Steve at alldroid. Now I can't stream from iheartradio or connect to the server in music junk. Anyone else having same issues?

    Or does anyone have a fix that worked?
  8. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    I'm wanting to go back to the old baseband. In my experience the new one is worse. Maybe it is just my area or something but my signal sucks now. I go to 1x sometimes, I get 1 slow bar where I used to get a solid 4 bar signal, I drop calls when I used to drop NONE.

    Is it possible to get the old baseband without using RSD Lite? I don't really want to start over completely...
  9. Hawks
    Offline

    Hawks New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    just a thought but did you call *228 to have them reprogram your roaming capability again? I have read where that is recommended.
  10. gardobus
    Offline

    gardobus New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,973
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona
    Yep, didn't do anything. Did it a couple times just for the hell of it.
  11. teddyearp
    Offline

    teddyearp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Well, for those of you REALLY wanting to go back to the old baseband, the ONLY way you can do it is to flash the ~ESD56/2.0.1~ .sbf flash file. Period. End of story. NOPE, no other option. The location of the baseband in the phone's system is in a way lower area than any nandroid backup or restore will ever effect. I don't know if it's spelled out in the other posts about using the baseband update file(s), but it's in my guide about it. When updating to the new baseband, there is no reason whatsoever to make a nandroid backup, blah, blah blah, as I already said.

    You probably already have the files, but if not look in my sig below.

    good luck