Unrooting d2

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by destin246, Jan 21, 2011.

  1. destin246
    Offline

    destin246 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I unroot? If z4 wnt let me?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    146
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Are you telling us z4 didn't work or are you looking for a plan b in case it doesn't work?
  3. destin246
    Offline

    destin246 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no i am rooted i can get rooted apps and i got the root app checker and it said i was rooted and i went to z4 and it doesnt have the unroot option available

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  4. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just hit permanent root again. Then when it's done, hit unroot.
  5. destin246
    Offline

    destin246 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine doesn't say perminent root it jus says root and its blue and says z4 mod at the top is it the right one?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. NiceGuysFinishLast
    Offline

    NiceGuysFinishLast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    748
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Click the menu button (the hardware one) and then about.. What version do you have? Mine's 1.3.0. Before you root, it displays "Temporary Root" and "Permanent Root". After it roots, it displays "Re-root" and "un-root".