1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

uh-oh..how can i flash my backup?

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by ocholoco, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. ocholoco
    Offline

    ocholoco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    since clockwork has been having fits today, i used sprecovery to install one of Chevy's ulv kernels. unfortunately my phone doesn't like this kernel & has been booting & rebooting. i can get back into sprecovery, BUT all of my backups on my phone are for clockwork. :icon_eek:

    my question is, how can i get get a sprecovery backup from my comp to my phone? it reboots too fast for me to connect via usb.

    or perhaps is there a way to restore my clockwork backup with sprecovery?


    darn you rom manager for making it so easy and i became lax with my backups!!!
  2. ocholoco
    Offline

    ocholoco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    realized i can remove my sdcard to put recovery on it, but when i mounted the card to my mac it said it was read only.

    any suggestions?
  3. cromo8
    Offline

    cromo8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Boot into recovery and do a nandroid backup
  4. ocholoco
    Offline

    ocholoco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    a backup of my ROM/kernel that is in a bootloop? how will that fix my bootloop issue? i'm not trying to be obtuse or rude, i'm just wondering.
  5. christim
    Offline

    christim Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    If you need a functioning phone for right now may I suggest just flashing another rom and then when the issue is past you can switch back to that which you had before? Do you have your data backed up with another app? You could just go that route too, reinstalling your apps once you are on a stable rom.
  6. ocholoco
    Offline

    ocholoco New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    whew! its fixed

    okay i figured out how to get my sprecovery backups back on my sdcard & everything is gravy.

    just in case this happens to someone else here is my timeline:

    1-clockwork acts funky, so i flash sprecovery to install a new kernel

    2- kernel doesn't agree with my phone, starts bootlooping

    3- battery pull try to reboot, just in case

    4- still bootloops, another battery pull & reboot into sprecovery

    5- *gasp!* realize all my backups are in clockwork mode, won't agree with sprecovery

    6- freak out!:icon_eek:

    7- freak out some more, post a thread in rescue squad

    8- try to get phone to stay on long enough to mount card so i can put one of my sprecovery backups from comp to phone..doesn't work

    9- pull sdcard & put into reader to put backup on card....also doesn't work

    10-check/update thread

    11- keep messing around with sprecovery when i find a little section called "mount options" this allows you to mount via usb. Success! dancedroidtransfer an old sprecovery backup to phone, restore, voila!

    12- reflash clockwork [thankfully it works again] and restore my most recent backup. then write this super long post. :icon_eek:
  7. christim
    Offline

    christim Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    Thanks for the long post and nice catch. Thanks for sharing! As I use sprecovery the next time I have multiple update.zip files to apply I may use that feature so I can rename and put them into place without fully booting the phone.
Search tags for this page
cricket backup app
,

cricket mybackup download

,
cricket mybackup download app
,
cricket mybackup droid x2
,
droid x2 cricket mybackup
,
droid x2 cricket mybackup contacts
,
how to download cricket mybackup app to flashed phone
,
mybackup cricket download
,
mybackupcricketdownload
,

mycricket backup

,

mycricketbackup

,
mycricketbackup.com
,
where to download cricket mybackup
,
why my backup on cricket doesn't work
,
www.mycricket.commybackup