Two potential bugs?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by rolandct, Jan 15, 2011.

  1. rolandct
    Offline

    rolandct New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    If I am on a call and plug in the usb in mass storage mode it reboots or if I am plugged in and accept a call. Every time.

    Titanium backup causes reboot when I attempt to restore user apps. An example would be angry birds to get all my progress back. Restore data didn't help and restore app and data causes reboot. Other apps also cause reboot.

    Anyone else run across these?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  2. kejar31
    Offline

    kejar31 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reboots when plugged into your computer via mass storage are caused by having apps on you SD card....


    Go to SETTINGS-->application -->manage applications -->on sdcard

    Now move any app you see over to internal storage... we do have eight gig so there's really no reason to have anything on your external sdcard anyways

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  3. rolandct
    Offline

    rolandct New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    It never happened on stock or Tranq with same apps installed to same locations. So hopefully it is something that can be addressed in a future release.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  4. kejar31
    Offline

    kejar31 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did it resolve your issue? Are you sure the apps were installed inbth same location cause I helices this is a USB driver issue with Motorola and probebly exists on all Rome based on it

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  5. rolandct
    Offline

    rolandct New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    I've been away from my pc all day but will try later. I agree there is no reason to install to sd with all the on board storage, but when they get put there automatically I don't bother moving it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  6. kejar31
    Offline

    kejar31 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can go into liberty toolbox and set you apps to hallways install to internal storage

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
Similar Threads
  1. ipozin
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    1,892
  2. Ecko990
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    830
  3. ksalce
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,675
  4. JazzyDroid4
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,386
Loading...