Trying to go GB from Liberty 1.5

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Dream, May 21, 2011.

  1. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really new to the whole rooting and rom thing, have been reading lots of threads im just getting confused lol. Im running 1.5 and want to go to the most recent Liberty GB rom, what roms do I need to run to get there? Im pretty sure I have to go up in steps? Can somebody please clarify for me?
     
  2. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I should also mention I have both v0.4gb zip file and 2.0.1dx file if that helps any...
     
  3. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I got 2.0.1 up and running, now what? :)
     
  4. kilahimm

    kilahimm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    V0.4 is based off the gb leak. Install the toolbox and download the full version of the v0.1 gingerbread install for liberty. Make sure to wipe when installing. This will get you onto gingerbread. After youve booted v0.1 install the toolbox from the market and select reboot bootstrap. In bootstrap wipe data, cache, and dalvic. I normally do all three to ensure I wont have any issues. After youve wiped install v0.4 to bring your device up to the current version. If you end up at the liberty boot logo for a while give it time, the initial first boot can take a while.
     
  5. Dream

    Dream Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help kilahimm!