1.5 to LGB .6

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by droid x root, May 31, 2011.

  1. droid x root

    droid x root New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone please help me with a step by step on how to get from liberty 1.5 to the newest LBG .6 im so confused and i dont want to brick my phone
    thanks :)
     
  2. kilahimm

    kilahimm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    To go from Liberty 1.5 to LGB v0.6 you'll need to first upgrade to a gingerbread leak. You can go to the liberty toolbox to download and install the full version of LGB v0.1, wiping data, cache, and dalvic is recommended. After you've booted v0.1 go to the toolbox and download LGB v0.5 and the LGB v0.5 Kernel update. Reboot into bootstrap, wiping again here can't hurt, and install both LGB v0.5 and the Kernel update before rebooting. Let you phone boot, which can take a while the first time. Finally go to the toolbox again and download LGB v0.6, wipe again to be safe, and install. That should get you up to v0.6.
     
  3. SupraRZ95

    SupraRZ95 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2011
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    U can use either Droid x bootstrap or Droid 2 bootstrap to go back into the recovery. I don't trust liberty's.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    "Liberty's" bootstrap is D2Bootstrap's code, so they are exactly the same. The code is available for anyone to build the bootstrap themselves

    TIL; https://github.com/koush/Droid2Bootstrap
     
  5. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    so we must go to 0.5 before going to 0.6?
     
  6. dolphinsfan919

    dolphinsfan919 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that is also my question? I just got lgb v .1 or w/e and wanna get to six but i see there is a kernal change and v5 and v6 how do you install them to get to 6 and like what order or i guess my question is like if i have to do both the kernal and v5 how do i install them together
     
  7. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    It says web page unavailable :(

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
  8. kilahimm

    kilahimm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if you need to go to v0.5 before v0.6, but it can't hurt. I think at least you need to do the kernel update. That said I haven't tested going from v0.1 direct to v0.6 with the v0.5 kernel update only. Going to v0.5 in between will get you to v0.6 without a problem. Someone else may be able to verify and alternate route.
     
  9. Dmyers557

    Dmyers557 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went from liberty 2.0.1. I just got v.01 then v.06. I did complete wipes between both and all works perfect. Very nice rom

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. ewinoh11

    ewinoh11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You didn't download and install the new Kernel manually? Or did you?
     
  11. Dmyers557

    Dmyers557 New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope. I just downloaded full v.01. Then downloaded v.06. Did full wipes between both. Everything works flawlessly.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. beckerfj

    beckerfj Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Northern California-Bay Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    The link did the same for me, but then I noticed it had http://https://...

    I removed the first http:// and linked worked.

    Liberty Gingerbread v0.5
     
Search tags for this page

lgb bootstrap